Steemit Openmic week 53 - ORIGINAL SONG - 'Im So Disorganised'

in #openmic7 years ago


Whaddup Steemies? I present to you a comedy spoken word collaboration with beats from @termitemusic and my own newly written lyrics that basically focus on how hard it is to get anything done when you're a TOTAL SPACE-CAKE! I should know....

you can BET that writing and recording this and then messing about with the colour grading to make it look all weird was a MASSIVE distraction from me getting anything else in my life sorted today, but I hope its worth it to put a little smile on somebody's face who knows the feeling

Big shout out to @termitemusic for the beat. Go and check out his stuff.... this track is available for anyone to throw some lyrics over so get inspired and do your own version, and keep a look out because if I know termite, theres plenty more coming!

Be GOOD to one another you crazy beautiful Steem cakes!

Sort:  

HaHa!!!! Awesome!! This song fits this beat really well!!!! Thankyou for the 'collab'!!! Rockin' it!!!! .... and I think I'm gonna have to sample you whistlin' if thats OK!!!??

haha! nice! I would love that :) Really glad you enjoyed it

thanks for the awesome beat basically.....its been so much fun to work on something like this and just have some fun. Steemit is SO cool for this sort of thing! :D

Yep! steemit lends itself to this perfectly!!!!

Fucking brilliant. Recognize Basil as a first class gangster! I am a film director and I would hire you for a role without casting after seeing this, because your rhythm is a+.

oh god, you always make my day vachemorte! I can sleep happy now :D :) x It would be my pleasure to come and lend some of my superior gangster skills to your film set someday, you just have to let everyone know Im not as intimidating as I first come across, you know? Theres a warm fuzzy heart underneath all this macho posing

That was fun. I was jamming some funk guitar along with you. Fun.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

no way! thats cool..... just lay that track over man! We could have a full orchestra by the end and a choir of angels (or devils I guess...?)

First upvote!
So cool! I like your song.
Please have a look at my entry.

hooray! thanks dude, I will definitely check yours out :)

Great performance!
Upvoted and resteemed!

thankyou! :)

Quite creative and entertaining, dude! Definitely enjoyed the collab and performance!

thanks man! Its so much fun to collaborate.... Im really looking forward to more of this on Steemit. It seems to be a bit of a breeding ground for people getting creative together!

is it weird that I like this ? great job

haha. probably! Im glad you do though ;)

Love it. You definitely have a way with words

thanks steev. As do you sir! And we MUST express those words! :D

Could be an ADHD anthem! And yeah, I've had to deal with hoarders......

wow. that is high praise indeed! Ive only just started this music sharing thing and was definitely not expecting to hear the word ANTHEM associated with anything! haha. I think Im blushing...

Hahahahahaha man you are a natural

thankyou! It feeeels so natural (even like 5 takes in.....)

I love you man. The whistle was perfect for the beat. Your flow is so smooth and varied and your lyrics are hilarious. You are indeed the king of the hippopotamus tree! And thanks for introducing me to @termitemusic, really terrific beat!

duuuuuude, I love you tooooo gnashster! Especially now Ive discovered you're a dungeon master as well! Im glad we're connected brother x :) what sort of dungeons are you mastering?

Most excellent!

why thank you steve, its very fine of you to say so ;)

You´re amazing!!!! I love ur voice a lot
my friend FOLLOWED!

wowza's, its not often my voice that gets the appreciation! Thanks for the compliment though, perhaps I'll try a cover of a Whitney Houston track next..... ;)

Ohhh I´ll be waiting :D

Very original, I could listen to this more often.

hey well, you have my permission to listen to it as much as you like, but don't blame me if you start getting confused and losing things.... this song hasn't been tested for long term side effects yet

lolz, that was funny. thanks for the afternoon smiles!

no problem friend! Its a joy to give you a smile :D

This was really funny but also good as music, nice job it's hard to hit both :)

thanks Julia! thats the combo we want! I think termite can take the credit for it being good music..... Im really glad you like it, I think you and vachemorte's JuJu Gum song is freeking EPIC, I can't wait to see more about that production.....!

That was awesome @BasilMarples.... and true too probably ;)

BTW, Tom insists I post this for you... Chaphop if you never came across it... have a look...

Tom insisted I post this for you. Chaphop apparently... see what you think and I will let him know.

Good track!! I actually saw him play live very recently too!!

awesome! haha, this guy is really raising the game! Chaphop eh?.....

... did ya see the post I did with drums for you by the way!!??

yes! just seen it! awesome, thanks dude :) I'll try and get on it sooon

cant wait geeeezzaar!!!!!

oh, I almost forgot --- @originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @basilmarples to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!