Steemit Open Mic Week 96 / When she loved me (Spanish version from the movie Toy Story 2 cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Esta semana para Steemit Open Mic me traslade al lejano oeste, donde me topé con Jessie de la película Toy Story 2 y me contó esta triste historia.

"When she loved me" es una canción grabada en 1999, originalmente escrita en inglés por Randy Newman e interpretada por Sarah Mclachlan, trata sobre la relación que Jessie "la vaquerita" tenía con su antigua dueña y como ella la olvido.


image.jpeg


Este arreglo lo realicé en el año 2016 para voces femeninas (Soprano 1, soprano 2, mezzo-soprano, contralto), es uno de mis temas favoritos de películas animadas y quiero compartirlo con ustedes. ¡Espero que les guste!

This week for Steemit Open Mic I moved to the old west, where I met Jessie from the movie Toy Story 2, she told me this sad story.

"When she loved me" is a song recorded in 1999, originally written in English by Randy Newman and interpreted by Sarah Mclachlan, it is about the relationship that Jessie "the cowherd girl" had with her former owner and how she forgot her.

This arrangement was made by me in 2016 for female voices (Soprano 1, soprano 2, mezzo-soprano, contralto), it is one of my favorite themes of animated films and I want to share it with you. Hope you like!

Lyrics

Cuando alguien me amaba,
me sentía tan feliz,
los momentos que pasamos,
los recuerdo bien.

Siempre en su pesar,
yo sus lagrimas sequé,
su alegría compartí también,
cuando me amó.

De estación en estación,
entre las dos había unión,
y nada mas nosotras como debía ser,

Y si sola estaba,
la solía acompaña,
así fue
cuando me amó.

El tiempo pasó, yo soy igual,
mas poco a poco me olvidó
sola me quedé,
pero espero aun oír
su voz diciendo 'yo te amo'.

Olvidada estaba,
cuando ella me encontró,
me sostuvo como antes
de nuevo me sonrió.

Pues me amaba,
si me amaba.

Cuando alguien me amaba
me sentía tan feliz
los momentos que pasamos
los recuerdo bien,
cuando me amó

When she loved me

When somebody loved me
Everything was beautiful
Every hour spent together
Lives within my heart

And when she was sad
I was there to dry her tears
And when she was happy so was I
When she loved me

Through the summer and the fall
We had each other that was all
Just she and I together
Like it was meant to be

And when she was lonely
I was there to comfort her
And I knew that she loved me

So the years went by
I stayed the same
But she began to drift away
I was left alone
Still I waited for the day
When she'd say I will always love you

Lonely and forgotten
Never thought she'd look my way
And she smiled at me and held me
Just like she use to do
Like she loved me
When she loved me

When somebody loved me
Everything was beautiful
Every hour spent together
Lives within my heart
When she loved me

Sort:  

Oh what a voice! Your intonation is perfect. Great job on this all around.

Thank you so much! You makes me happy with this comment🍃💕

Que dedidacion, que increíble como reflejas el amor que sientes por compartir tu arte, aplaudo de pie. Felicitaciones saludos.

Muchas gracias! Que lindas tus palabras, me motivan mucho. Y si, me encanta poder compartir mi arte 💕🍃 gracias de verdad!

Si a simple vista se nota lo apasionada que eres con lo que te gusta, estaré pendiente para disfrutar de lo que nos compartes saludos.

Muchas gracias! Me alegra que pienses eso! También te estaré siguiendo!

Congratulations @belenlopr! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Incredible, the harmony is classic. I am resteeming this. Keep making awesome music.

thank you so much! thanks for the support! let's do it❤️🙌🏻

Excelente! :D

Graciaaas!😊

Hi belenlopr,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank youuuu so much❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Girlfriend... You're bringing out the "Wild West" in me... jajajajaja...
This is truly an outstanding series of vocal performances... BRAVO!


Hey you, - you still need to friend me on discord to get a special invite to the Open-Mic Mega-Mashup collaboration... Hit me up here:
passion-ground#5524

hahaha oh! danger! thank you very much! ❤️ is an honor for me, delighted!

Excelente y hermoso trabajo, me encanta tu voz! -

Muchas gracias! Igual el tuyo! 💕


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community.

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Thank you so muuuch💕

Love your work, more grace.

Thank you Very much! That makes me very happy!

Great job💥🎉

Thank youu💕🍃

Que lindos recuerdos me traes con esta cancion. Estupendo! Bravoo

Jajaja mucha graacias💕🍃

que bello esto!

Muchas graacias🙏🏻🍃

de nada ;) :*

Tus arreglos son mágicos. Cantarlos ha sido un honor para mi. Y escucharlos ahorita me emociona como la primera vez que los escuché. Has crecido integralmente y eso es admirable. Espero que sigas creciendo como la espuma y más temprano que tarde puedas sentarte a disfrutar de tu éxito.
¡Te quiero un montón!

❤️❤️❤️❤️Que molleja de bellas tus palabras , me motivan un montón. Es un honor para mí que hayas cantado mi arreglo. Yo también espero lo mismo pa vos, te merecéis muchísimas cosas buenas, tu talento vale oro, También te quiero muchisimo💕