Steemit Open Mic Week 68: 'Lazy Days' (An Original)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow steemers,

Here is my second entry to the Open Mic Competition. The song is about finding new friendship and reflecting on it through the process of songwriting. It was written in the peace and quiet of a very summery Sunday afternoon. I hope you enjoy.

Thank you for your support

Byron

Sort:  

Didn't realise you had such a soothing voice too! A man of many talents to say the least! Love it mate. all the best :)

I am a fan for sure this end, love the way the guitar is picking up, its really hard to get it to come through so well in the camera and you have found a cherry spot for me with good pick up, your voice is .. just awesome, there is a lot of variety of sounds i think you could pull out of them pipes. fantastic work my friend. great song

I dig it!
Great sound my friend 👍

Cheers

your interpretation is beautiful. Congratulations!

Hi @yrmaleza, what a wonderful comment. Many thanks : )

how tasty that piece sounds, very good interpretation of true and very good voice friend, I play drums so if you want to go through my profile and check my post, you have my vote, congratulations for this interpretation I would not be surprised if you win the contest hahaha https://steemit.com/openmic/@misc.jocs/something-you-do-not-know-about-me

Greetings @misc.jocs, I really appreciate your comment. Yes I will be following you, good luck with your blog.

I love that the music sounds like a story every bit as much as the lyrics! This is really good! I would seriously buy an album of your music! For now, I will follow you and wait for your next openmic! :) Thanks for sharing this!

Thank you very much @bethwheatcraft

Lovely song and performance, Byron!

Hi @passion-ground, I really appreciate your comment thanks so much. See you around the tracks : )

My 2nd listening and I have felt my soul rested, thanks

Hey, yes sometimes it takes a few listens to really digest the music and lyrics, Im very glad your spirit was at peace from the song. Thanks for your comment ; )

Your music is so good @byrontgrant. Keep going like this ;)

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png