You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giveaway 1 - Santa Meno is coming to town bearing gifts for Steemian Guitarist

in #openmic6 years ago

()

This is a picture of my 2008 PRS 513. I got this guitar used this time last year, and have fallen in love over the many hours of use. The coil taps allow for the bridge and neck to be either a single coil, a humbucker, or a hot humbucker which gives me a lot of tone to work with.

This is my first time on Steem and my mind is a little blown. Going through to open mic posts i see so much talent, and i see so many good opportunities for advice from more seasoned musicians to more amateur musicians. Its so exciting to see such a receptive, engaged, and giving community of musicians on here. The open mic is like busking from your bedroom to an audience all around the world. Steem offers the opportunity for people with influence to help young musicians gain confidence, and gain a little bit of money that could be eventually put into gear. There are also opportunities like this one which is super awesome, i hope to see more contests/giveaways like theses and eventually do some myself.

My goal in 2018 is to get involved... i can't wait to post some of MY music into the open mic here. I want to eventually post every week. that way i can keep myself accountable with my practicing, My other goal is to learn to play the saxophone and to post that journey on here.

Ps. This is so exciting, that overdrive pedal looks like a treat

Sort:  

welcome to Steemit brother... well the #openmic community is doing a hostile takeover and we need good people in our ranks. I'm happy you are here...

cheers mate

What do you mean by a hostile takeover?

In the best way possible of course.. I would love for nothing more than musicians leave facebook, reverbnation and all those other platforms that take, take and give little to nothing back to the musicians who make their content.

I would love for as many guitarists, songwriters, producers, etc etc to find out about us, about the power of blockchain, the possibilities for us to not only focus on making art but also get compensated for doing so.

I call it hostile, because they won't go down without a fight, but in the end what I want is for all musicians to come here, that is all.