You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 56 - Record Your Performance And Win Steem - Sponsored By @pfunk And @luzcypher

in #openmic7 years ago

My entry for Open Mic Week 56:
https://steemit.com/openmic/@carlgnash/open-mic-week-56-four-directions-original-song

And if you haven't seen it yet (and you want to MELT with cuteness), check out my son as he totally unprompted says he has an original song for Steemit Open Mic Week 54. I am going to have to have a chat with him about properly citing his source material, as I am pretty sure the ABC song is not in fact original material written by him, but I think he nails the performance LOL Much love - Carl
https://steemit.com/openmic/@carlgnash/one-thing-two-songs-monster-truck-and-steemit-open-mic-week-54-abcd

Sort:  

He deserves to win 😳

I tend to think that same thing, week after week. Such an impressive singer-songwriter. Just needs a percussionist, and maybe a bassist. Heck, he might round up a full support crew like these dudes and crowds will pay to see them play.


Grateful Dead band.

This made me smile! Looks like the little one wants to get involved as well :)

you're right, its blatant plagiarism, but damn, he plays it SO much better than the original it might as well be his now.... bringing up a little legend there gnashster :)