Open Mic Songwriters Week 3 | STOLEN | Original

in #openmic6 years ago

Week 3 is here! Yey :)

This time, I tried to get out of my guitar comfort zone that starts with Cmaj and ends with Am. If you asked me, I wouldn't be able to name most of the chords or notes I played, but they sounded interesting, so I went with it.

Still working on getting the final sound/recording right, as well, I am not so sure about it - I guess separate recording for guitar and voice is on the horizon. Hm, might need a new guitar for that and a new mic... :)

Regarding the content of the song - I feel like maybe it is even two songs, I cannot tell now. I would call it work in progress, as I like some ideas of it, and I would like to take it somewhere further in the future.

Big shout out to everyone who is creating this community - @meno @passion-ground @luczypher thanks guys, for building a foundation for so many people to move forward.

I wish you all beautiful week!

I think this quote can summarize my last days very well. I will just leave this here:

25198554_10154949211182097_627592438_o.jpg

Lyrics:
I think it was stolen
I think it was broken, too.
No more,
Soul on autotune.

I think it was frozen,
Hiding in solitude,
all those things
I wish I shared with you,

Would you tell me,
would you tell me, if you saw me,
and something inside
disappeared ?

Would you tell me, if you saw me,
and something inside
was stolen ?

Could you please, be so kind,
can you judge me some other time,
I wanna loose control,
no need for perfect soul.

Would you tell me,
would you tell me, if you saw me,
and something inside
disappeared ?

Would you tell me, if you saw me,
and something inside
was stolen ?

Sort:  

Very nice!
This song seems beautifully unfinished, it has so much potential!
You were saying that you thought there might be 2 songs in this, perhaps that is what makes it such an interesting song.
I can imagine what this will sound like when recorded with separate mics for instrument and voice.

thank you :) yeah some of my fav songs sound like 3 songs together :)
thanks for the lovely words :)

Well done Chaifm, your voice is always mesmerizing

thank you very much, that is nice to know people are getting to know each other :)

Ahhh FRIEND !!!!!!!!!!! - ))

.. YOU are a BLESSING - )))
and .. allot of SOUL-FULL FUN !!!!!!!! - ))

SharinG YOUr CREATIVE JOURNEY .. with US !! - ))
.. YOUr ExploratioN .. a "joy" .. to witness !! - ))

ThanK'S for BEING YOU !!! - )))

lovelovelove )))
greb'Z )

ps .. i'd tell YOU .. if i k'NEW !! - )))
ha ha - )))))))

.. can anything "inside" .. be stolen ??? ???

thanks fun along the way,

stolen - well I guess it up to everyone's interpretation, I don't think songs have only one meaning set in stone ...

S(tole)N - ))
True .. "interpretations" are subjective - ))
and .. t'HERE are an .. INf(in)iTE number of those - )))))
.. i was curious about YOUr perspective - ))

NO ONE MEanINg .. S_eT "in" S(T(ONE - )))
ha ha - ))))

.. thanks for the reply - )))

lovelovelove )))
greb'Z )

You have some very nice skills for melody and setting the vibe of the song . I like that you were adventurous with the harmony and that you let your ear take you to explore some sounds :) . Cheers!

thank you, yeah musical adventure is my favourite kind of adventure

oh I love your new post, too - at least I can refresh my spanish, thanks for the translation too :)

Beautiful!! the guitar and voice go so well together. Your composition sounds free, so natural!

wow, this coming from @mogatiexperiment - thank you :)
you are my heroes guys!
I am a big big fan :)

Keep going @chaifm. You have a beautiful voice, let it go don't hold back, let your voice breath, sing out from your heart. Guitar comes with practice! I'm the opposite, I sing like a dying bird croaking and sputtering but i can play guitar until they come home to roost. Great Open Mic, especially as you were trying to get out of your guitar comfort zone, I haven't had the bottle to do an open mic recording yet so your way ahead of me. Keep it up 🙂

thank you :)

I think no need for bottle to do the open mic, just give it a go, and something might come out.

I strongly believe inside that everyone can sing, it is just a lot of things we believe are holding us back, and it might seems like it is difficult to let go and open the throat channel, but you open it only through using it.

Like a rusty water tap, at first there might be a lot of murky water, but at some point clear pure water will come out - wow my midnight philosophies :)

I nearly recorded a openmic tonight but couldn't get my camera working. Probably a good thing as I had been out for a few beers to watch the football lol I think I might have been singing badly. But I have chosen my song and will be recording it soon. The pixies' - where is my mind. I love this song and know I can do it justice :) thanks for the encouragement @chaifm

You must be sleeping rather well! :-) ... Nice work, @chaifm!

thank you :)

sleep - hm actually I was extremely tired when I was making this video, I need to sleep more more more, too many things going on (which is great, and I am super grateful, just tired:)

Thanks for entering. That was nice.

Thank you :)

very beautiful! you have such a nice voice!
great song too!
i am so following you .. upvoted! ♥