Steemit Openmic Week 70 - Blooming - Original Song

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Blooming (Original song)

The flowers you planted are blooming,
and I can't believe you're not here to see how.
When I look down at my hands your fingers
are all they reminded me.

The sound of your laughter has blown in the wind,
together with stories of our family.
When I look down at my hands your fingers
are all they reminded me.

I hope you're well, right now,
I can't see through all these tears,
I hope you're well, I hope you're well,
lights are guiding your steps.

I am one of the flowers you planted,
and I can't tell,
is my heart bleeding or is it blooming yet?

Is this falling, or is it flying, yet?

Am I bleeding, or I am blooming, yet?

The flowers you planted are blooming,
and I can't believe you're not here to see how.
When I look down at my hands your fingers
are all they reminded me.

I am one of the flowers you planted.

banner.jpg

Sort:  

Sounds great!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

very good @chaifm always blessed to hear your soul pour out

thank you @soundlegion - I feel very blessed for all the beautiful music that keeps coming and for a beautiful audience that keeps listening :)

Pretty song Ms. @chaifm!

Love it, @chaifm!
It's beautiful.

So beautiful! I find you voice incredibly soothing to listen to. Great song @chaifm!

thank you @trevorpetrie
I am a fan of your music, too!

Thanks @chaifm 🙏

beautiful and touching, great guitar work behind the great voice young lady

thank you

This song... it really feels like you picked up my emotions from the distance and record that song right when I needed to hear it. Am I bleeding or am I blooming. Thank you so much for sharing. What a gift.

Thank you for listening.

thank you guys, for all the lovely words.
This was the most painful song that I have ever written, and I was thinking for many months whether to share it all.
To hear that it resonates with you is helping me to let go.

Yes, I am well... However, I doubt you are one of the flowers I've planted, but yet, it is so clear to see... - ...You are most certainly "blooming," and that's a rather fine place to be. .x

"" .. my hands your fingers .. ""
"" ... I am one of the flowers you planted .. ""

ohh .. what a garden .. that must BE !! - ))

.. a BE(a)U-ti'FULL song .. - ))

.. thank you - ))

lovelovelove )))
greb'Z )

beautiful

this song was beautiful..... congrats! see my last musical video and tell me what you think ;) https://steemit.com/music/@palmimusic/luz-de-mi-vida-pablo-olivares-cover

Nice song @chaifm, very moving! Congrats