Steemit Open Mic Week 74 - Scratch (Original Song) by @chimtivers96

in #openmic6 years ago

Scratch (Original Song) for Steemit Open Mic!

Thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for being jazz giants, this has been such a great experience!

The song is called Scratch, I play it with my band. It's on our EP. We like it a lot and we hope you do to.

Lyrics:

Sitting here waiting for the 117
The cold is freezing my breath
I'm rocked around by every bump in this town
I'm the only ghost left

It's a quarter after midnight
And even the street lamps
All fell asleep, hanging over the sidewalk
Autumn rain is dreaming down my hands
Swearing I could hear the engine talk

Scratch it any more, it might scar
I don't want to see anything else fall apart
Scratch it any more, it might scar
And if all it does is itch, I would say

We've come far

Keep your head low
Don't come near
You'll never know
I was here

Scratch it any more, it might scar
I don't want to see anything else fall apart
Scratch it any more, it might scar
And if all it does is itch, I would say

Scratch it any more, it might scar
I don't want to see anything else fall apart
Scratch it any more, it might scar
And if all it does is itch, I would say

We've come far

Bandcamp:
https://nicepie.bandcamp.com/releases

Spotify:

YouTube:

Thanks a lot for watching! You're the best. Let me know if you have an open mic submission you want me to check out and comment on. I'll be checking out other submissions when I can but I'm at Uni so things are a bit busy!




Check out my most recent, top quality Steemit post:

Music Retrospective - Why “the Midnight Beast” Charted with a Parody in 2009 and Why It Wasn’t Weird

https://steemit.com/music/@chimtivers96/music-retrospective-why-the-midnight-beast-charted-with-a-parody-in-2009-and-why-it-wasn-t-weird

Sort:  

Wow, that's really amazing, I love it!

Thank you! :)

Like a walk in the park.

So cool!!

Thank you! :)

Excellent song, and performance, man! Really, really good, brother!

Thank you so much for the hard work and support! :)

Wow! I wasn't expecting how good your voice sounds. Keep it up bro.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks so much! And thank you for giving musicians this opportunity :)