Sort:  

I believe that's what it takes to be a songwriter, being able to write and feel the emotions of someone else although it is not your own experience. You did great!

That's a really good point. I actually didn't even think of it that way. Makes me feel like less of a bullshitter. ;)

Thanks for reading and listening!

Fantastic lyrics my guy! Is that a baritone uke?

Thanks! Nope, it's a tenor. A little bigger than concert, and with a low wound G string. That's what makes the difference. Makes it sound a little less uke and more guitar.

I'll probably have a baritone for the last two weeks of the challenge. I'm ordering one tonight probably. :)

Baritones are awesome. My roommate has one. It might be the greatest instrument ever invented. I speak with no hyperbole.

They are indeed. I just ordered one from Amazon via purse.io. Have you heard about them yet? They take Amazon orders with BTC. ;)

Anyway, I got a Kala K-AB. Mostly mahogany body, should sound great. Let's hope I get it before the challenge is over!

Whoa that's cool. Definitely gonna start buying from amazon with this.

You made a great song! I think that this song is better than the songs I listen on the radio. Congratulations!

Thanks! There are some great songs coming out of this contest. You can check them out at #openmicsongwriters

Appreciate your support!

vote boss got me yes

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Ya mon! I'm glad you're feeling that way about the contest. I have similar feelings & have in the past when I first posted an original song to steemit.

look at me now hahaha ;)

Keep up the fine songwriting. It's funny, i'm noticing that quite a few of us have tapped into similar lyrical rhymes, themes and vibes. Lot's of longing and melancholy moods.

Maybe we are tapping into the Steemit music collective consciousness... ?

I'm a huge believer in that kind of thing. I call it hive mind. It's the only explanation I have for learning to type successfully. The creativity goes round and round.

I'm really glad I decided to go for the Songwriter's Challenge. I ended up finding a great outlet. :)

Thanks for your support, Jay!