Review Music Linkin Park Song Full of Meaning to Remember Chester Bennington

in #openmic6 years ago

Goodbye Chester, you will always be remembered
image


Song Linkin Park Full of Meaning to Remember Chester Benningtoninstagram.com/linkinpark
It is undeniable that Chester Bennington and Linkin Park's gahar is one of the great parts of the life of the 90's generation. Chester and his band made it into one of the iconic musical groups that represented the feelings of a 90s child. And even though you have not understood the same song and lyrics, you must have been fascinated by the beauty of rock music combined with electronics and rap.

Among the many cool songs by Linkin Park, there are some who have very deep and touching meaning. These songs are not just rock but also have meaningful lyrics. Here's a 10-song Linkin Park full of meaning in memory of Chester Bennington.

  1. "Crawling" tells the story of the inner upheaval of a person who is so slashed.

Crawling (Official Video) - Linkin Park
Crawling in my skin
These wounds, they will not heal
Fear is how I fall
Confusing what is real

Crawling is one of Linkin Park's first hits that grabs the attention of audiences. If you look at the lyrics are very heart-wrenching, about the inner turmoil of a person experiencing physical and mental violence.

  1. "Faint" is about a person who is always ignored and tries to be heard.

    Faint (Official Video) - Linkin Park
    I can not feel the way I did before, do not turn your back on me
    I will not be ignored
    Time will not heal this damage anymore, do not turn your back on me I will not be ignored

Some people may have felt this sensation, as if ignored and unheard. It was this inner burden that inspired Chester and his friends to write Faint.

  1. Chester created "One Step Closer" to express the elegance he felt as a teenager.

One Step Closer (Official Video) - Linkin Park
Everything you say to me
Takes me one step closer to the edge and I'm about to break!
I need a little room to breathe
'Cause I'm one step closer to the edge and I'm about to break!

Chester's childhood and youth are not smooth. He faced a lot of suffering that inspired him to write this stomping song.

  1. "Breaking The Habit" tells of the dark inner struggle experienced by people with their own hurtful habits.

Sort:  

Please only use openmic as the first tag if you are entering the Open Mic contest. Thank you.