🎶 Steemit Open Mic week 72 - To Love Somebody - The Bee Gees (Dan Shaw Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey guys, happy valentines day! <3

Now that I finally have my account up and running, here is my Steemit Openmic week 72 submission.
I've always wanted to cover this song as it has been a classic favourite throughout my childhood! I heard a cover of a woman singing it in the field and I absolutely fell in love. I hope my cover can make someone else fall in love with the song too.

Hope you enjoy and please take the time to leave a comment as it never goes unnoticed :) Xxx

Lyrics:

There's a light
A certain kind of light
That never shone on me
I want my life to be lived with you
Lived with you
There's a way everybody say
To do each and every little thing
But what does it bring
If I ain't got you, ain't got?

You don't know what it's like, baby
You don't know what it's like

To love somebody
To love somebody
The way I love you

In my brain
I see your face again
I know my frame of mind
You ain't got to be so blind
And I'm blind, so, so, so blind
I'm a man
Can't you see what I am?
I live and I breathe for you
But what good does it do
If I ain't got you, ain't got?

You don't know what it's like, baby
You don't know what it's like

To love somebody
To love somebody
The way I love you

You don't know what it's like, baby
You don't know what it's like

To love somebody
To love somebody
The way I love you

Written by Barry Gibb, Robin Hugh Gibb • Copyright © Warner/Chappell Music, Inc, Universal Music Publishing Group

As always, thank you to @luzcypher @soundlegion @krystle @verbal-d and @passion-ground for taking the time to judge and encourage musicians across the world to present themselves and their music to a willing audience.

Sort:  

Very nice cover Dan - also love this song

Oustanding cover, girls! I love this earlier era of Bee Gee's music - you guy's killed this! Really great vocal rendition, and a rather beautiful guitar accompaniment! Nice!
.

Thank you so very much @passion-ground - and thank you for noticing every part of our performance

Thanks @passion-ground :) You're write up made us smile big time! Appreciate you taking the time to give such awesome feedback!

You are quite welcome, girls! I just LOVED your performance!

absolutely fantastic guys. love the suttle Eden harms.... love your voice so much great job

Thank you so much @soundlegion - always enjoy your comments

Gorgeous ladies! I hope to see more collabs between you two. So good!

Thanks @zipporah - you will be hearing many more. We have done a whole album together. Thank you for your support

Thanks @zipporah <3 Always appreciate the feedback x

Oh Dannie!
I enjoyed this rendition
No rush @all yet it's all classy with such beautiful progressions of bright chords... I love!

Why thank you @dominiqueguitars !! Legend :)

This is such a beautiful rendition of a beautiful song! Love it! 🌟