You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Week 30 - Record Your Performance On Your Phone, Enter And Win Steem - Sponsored By @pfunk And @luzcypher

in #openmic7 years ago

You would think so! But I've made over twenty bucks on some of the posts I've put up of him playing, he's seen it, he loves the idea, but he's still dragging his feet. And he has a ready made audience here, I've become quite friendly with a number of people in the music community who are waiting for his arrival and really enjoy his stuff :) To be fair, he and his wife had their first baby in December so he's been preoccupied. He just started playing gigs out at bars again, so now I think it should only be a matter of time.

Sort:  

Oh yea, I remember now and have upvoted some of those posts myself. Silly brother, but I know how it feels sometimes. I used to play so many shows and got burnt out and needed a break too.

I also remember some of the those! Your bro has a wicked voice colour!