Steemit Open Mic Week 53 - "Improvisation in C" (Original Piano Piece)

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey everyone! I'm sharing an original piano piece I made up this afternoon. I tried a black and white video for a different effect. Hope you all enjoy!

Sort:  

This is very moving. It reminds me of a film, but I don't know what film... like a half remembered dream or something watched long ago. It seems like the perfect music for this time of year. It is a blustery autumn day here in the UK and summer has gone but the memories remain. Very nice tune. Thank you! :-)

Thank you!

Just played this to my Mrs and you've really done something really wonderful here. We are from the UK but both agree that it is so much like American movies we loved as children, it is really very emotive, and very American - in the very best way.

That's awesome! Great to hear

Cool piece of new emotive music, well done.

Love it, Drew... Just another afternoon in the mind of a musical genius... You look and sound great in black and white!

You create such beautiful pieces every week!

Thanks so much! Followed you

Thanks so much! I really appreciate that and have followed you as well. I love how supportive the open mic community is. 😊

Nice music.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks so much!

This takes me to my happy place. Thank you for sharing with us. @ironshield

@drewley pretty piece! Did you make it up on the spot or had you composed it before the recording?

Thanks! I made it up about 30 minutes before and ran through it a few times and then recorded it

I had a listen to a couple of your other compositions. I'll be following your openmic submissions from now :)

Thanks so much!

The composition is nice! Perhaps the Roland does not too well to it! Thought you had a real piano?

Thanks. Yes I have an older upright and my parents have a baby grand. Just trying something different

Hey @drewley, I want you to know I like this vid of yours so much I’m spotlighting it in a post called “The Top 11”. It’s a curated list of my favorite entries in this week’s open mic. Hope you get some additional views for your great creation here.

Awesome! Thanks so much. I'm following you now and I will check it out

Your black and white vid makes good sense for a piano piece. Lots of creative expression in this song of yours. I admire your songwriting talent as well as the emotion in your performance.