You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OPEN MIC WEEK 75 - original song 'Opinions'

in #openmic6 years ago

Haha, excellent. I don't know much about the cryptocurrency part of this network but I certainly am enjoying the rewards of self-eSTEEM. That was one hell of a thoughtful compliment, I thank you. When I wrote the first half of this song (before all those chords changes and such)- I actually sat on it a while because it was too typical bluesy and I wasn't happy with it. Once I changed it to whatever those power-type chords are in the beginning, it breathed life to the rest of the song, then I was able to finish it. I liked however keeping a little bit of bluesy- as you said deep and dark. I hadn't thought of it like that before but I like that description. Thank you again!