You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OPEN MIC WEEK 77- original song 'Meant To Be Real'

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey, remember your time travel talk? I actually wrote this song was ill was in the middle of experience mild writer's block. I read somewhere to think of movie titles to help get creativity flowing. The first movie I thought of was "back to the future" hence the stanza of the song. The rest unraveled naturally and it became one of my own favorites.
Anyway, I could write the lyrics, but that's too much work. I see other people doing it, they are very dedicated. But hey, I do the favor of projecting my words clearly, so it's up to everyone else to learn it! 😉
Thank you for listening, sorry I haven't logged in for a few days!

Sort:  

I've been out for a significant amount of time, but I try to check in whenever I can. Lots to catch up on! Great to hear this one became one of your own favorites, brother!