Steemit Open Mic Week 52: Evan DeVries - State Line (The Dip Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

I'm stoked to share my first entry into the Steemit Open Mic community! Thanks for letting me be a part of this awesome event. Here's State Line by The Dip, a Seattle-based soul/funk band. 

It features JP Candelier on the Bass and me (Evan DeVries) on vocals/guitar. 

Here's the link!

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/B64kcxlzGQk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe> 

https://youtu.be/B64kcxlzGQk

Sort:  

Sounds good guys. Welcome to Steemit Open Mic.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks Luzcypher! Really appreciate you putting this on!

Dudes... this is so cool! Love me some funk-fused jazz-based blues - and you guys just made it happen for me tonight - and I love you for it! NICE!

Thanks so much for listening and the kind words! Glad to hear the funk-jazz-blues is being appreciated :) cheers!

Such a nice song and performance!
Well done guys!
Upvoted and resteemed!