Steemit Open Mic Week 56: Valerie - (Amy Winehouse Cover) by Evan DeVries

in #openmic7 years ago

Hi y'all,

For this week I'm doing a cover of Amy Winehouse's Valerie. Fun fact: this song was originally written and performed by The Zutons, but Amy's version is most people's favorite! 

If you want to learn this song too, the chords are rather simple:

verse: EbMaj7 - FMin7 

pre-chorus: AbMaj - Gmin7 - Bb13/Bb7 

chorus: EbMaj7 - FMin7 

Lyrics are available here

Without further delay, here's my cover! 



Sort:  

Great entry
You have a really nice voice
And sing with a nice easiness

I have included you in my Top 5 list post this week for week 56
Check it out here
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-56-original-blog

Awesome Voice dude :) I upvote you please follow and upvote me also :)

Good to hear another song from you. I love it.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

I am impressed by your work. I am definitely going to submit it.

Keep it up

Dude, man... I love the venue... and most certainly your interpretation of this awesome Winehouse/Zuton cover... So NICE, bro!!!

Word my man!! Venice beach is the place to film apparently! Really appreciate you checking my songs out again!

Awesome Voice dude :) I upvote you please follow and upvote me also :)

I think post has been very good. If there are some education issues, then we need to see them well and understand the boards and make a good command, your post is very good.I think your post has been very good to have many things to learn This post is very nice So, I think education can be earned from here, so that it is well educated The unemployed society earns well. Video post will earn well. Become unemployed and work hard. Use this command to earn 100% legal good. Earn well with your command and earn good money.
Steemit_Music_Gif.gif

I think post has been very good. If there are some education issues, then we need to see them well and understand the boards and make a good command, your post is very good.I think your post has been very good to have many things to learn This post is very nice So, I think education can be earned from here, so that it is well educated The unemployed society earns well. Video post will earn well. Become unemployed and work hard. Use this command to earn 100% legal good. Earn well with your command and earn good money.
Steemit_Music_Gif.gif

Beautiful Voice @evandeevee what an Awesome Cover!! Loved it!!

Thank you @thesocialqueen! Appreciate the love!!

Where words fail, music speaks.

Music is a moral law. It gives soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination, and charm and gaiety to life and to everything.

wow, keep up the good work, amazing

You too much baba, i feel the flow. Much love from Nigeria. Awesome

Thank you man! Much love from here in LA right back!

great job on this cover my friend i love this song and love your voice on it. really swag mm loved

Thank you friend! appreciate the kindness :)

Awesome 🙂

Thank you :)

I love your voice and the lovely guitar. Amazing talent.

Incredible cover @evandeevee thanks for sharing and keep up the great work, such a good voice!

Very nice post! Upvote

Congratulations @evandeevee! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @evandeevee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!