🇧🇷 STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 43 | AGRADECE - FAOWNA (cover)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!!

This is my first entry to OPEN MIC and the first time singing on a video with my band @trilumia.

OPEN MIC WEEK 43.jpg

Normally I play percussions, but I love this song so I try to make my best.

Lyrics

Só agradece a esse dia que foi dado
Agradece à natureza e o cuidado
Agradece, novo dia, nova chance de recomeçar

E graças te damos pela vida
Pela oportunidade de cantar e ser ouvida
Graças te damos pelo amor
Esperança que inspira, luta contra o opressor

Amarelou oi, janela abriu e o sol entrou
Trazendo vida, inspiração, luz que foi Jah, Jah que mandou
Em gratidão, desenvolve a missão
Dá de cara com o sistema que te julga e não te dá opção

Não tem progresso sem acesso
Pense no gueto e é isso que eu te peço
A quebrada produz, e é de qualidade
Em agradecimento faz a arte da realidade

Damos graças e louvores, agradecemos independente das dores
Damos graças e louvores, agradecemos independente das dores

Só agradece a esse dia que foi dado
Agradece à natureza e o cuidado
Agradece, novo dia, nova chance de recomeçar

Amarelou oi, janela abriu e o sol entrou
Trazendo vida, inspiração, luz que foi Jah, Jah que mandou
Em gratidão, desenvolve a missão
Dá de cara com o sistema que te julga e não te dá opção

Não tem progresso sem acesso
Pense no gueto e é isso que eu te peço
A quebrada produz, e é de qualidade
Em agradecimento faz a arte da maloqueiragem

Damos graças e louvores, agradecemos independente das dores
Damos graças e louvores, agradecemos independente das dores

Só agradece a esse dia que foi dado
Agradece à natureza e o cuidado
Agradece, novo dia, outra chance de recomeçar

I hope you like it 💚

Thanks for following @faowna

@uriell @lisamalletart @trilumia

Peace 🕊️

Sort:  

Brilliant! Portuguese seems to be quite a percussive language, and more fun than singing in English. Great overall sound!

Hello @andybets, thank you!
It's the first time who I sing in front of the camera and I like it! 😊
I think brazilian's music are very sentimental and deep.
I follow you, peace 🕊️

I like your sound a lot, but I don't know what you're singing about! :)

Just thank that day that was given
Thanks, to nature and care
Thanks, new day, new chance to start over :)

Thanks for playing

Thanks for the oportunity! :)

vou falar em portugues ja que tem a tag brasil...rsrsrs
bom video!
som bacana o de vocês!

hahaha é isso ai! Gratidão @wgs83!

Que sotaque gostoso de nosso belo português! Fiquei encantado com a música, parabéns!

Abraços, paz e bem! =)

Valeu @manadezo! Sou metade nordestina e metade européia. :) Abraço!

Upvoted!
I've watched all video.
Love your energy guys!
Keep up the good work!
Please listen to my entry for this week open mic,

Hi! Thank you @donatello!
I just watched your entry for open mic and I like it!
I love the god father's song💚
I follow you.
Peace✌️

Oooh you're so sweet @donatello 🕊️
Thank you! ✌️

Beautiful rendition. Love your energy and togetherness. Keep rocking.
Peace and love !!!

Thank you so much @atulmittal ;)

Yooo @faowna, beautiful voice, loved the video and waiting more =)

Hey @loic.ronse! I will make more :)

Hi good post my friend i am @djnoel :))))

Hi @djonel, thank you :)

Good musical performance frequently transcends spoken language. Although I don't speak your language, it doesn't detract from my enjoyment of your performance. Loved it. 👏👏👏

Thank you @steelygeoff :)
Your comment make me very happy
Kiss

Awesome job !

This was really a pleasure to listen to. Thanks for sharing and good luck this week!

Thank you my friend @brimax :)

That was fast. Hahah!

Muito bom! Following,

Thank you @maxjoy 😊
I m going to look to your posts when I have more time.
Thank you to following ✌️

You have such a beautiful voice!! +Your friends did a great job too, very talented! :)

Hey @speaktheunspoken!
I m really great, your comment makes me happy 😊
Peace ✌️

The lyrics say it all! We need to simply thank life is a gift and must be thankful every day.

@alexandrefuente That's true :) Everybody need to don't forget then we are really lucky <3
And thnak the life :)
Thank you for your comment.
Peace

Linda voz, linda música e linda alma

Beautiful!! upvoted :)

Thanks for your support :)