You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 106 - The Burn I´ve Learned to Love (Original Song) by @Mayneth feat @lillywilton

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey, @mayneth.

I actually really enjoyed lillywilton's original version, but you added something to it that I wasn't expecting.

It seemed to me that you had to hold back, though. :) There would be moments where it appeared that you just wanted to take off with it, but then dialed back. Great restraint, I'd say. And probably for the best, since the song is more of slower, melancholy type of song.

Still, I'm really glad you collaborated and added your own stamp and style to it. It's a contrast in combination that works. Well done to both of you.

Sort:  

Thank you very much by your support @glenalbrethsen

You're welcome, @mayneth. I'll keep checking in to see what else you're doing. I've not been into the open mic stuff as much, but so far, I've ran across really good artists, so I think it's definitely worth my time to see what you and others are doing. I just need to figure out how to do everything I need to do and make time for it. :)