Down Down Down (ORIGINAL SONG) - Open Mic Acoustic

in #openmic7 years ago

I wrote this original song over the past few days, and it means a lot to me in terms of who its for. I always write songs about stories, or morals that I have a strong passion for, but for once, I have written a song for me.
I hope you enjoy, and let me know what you think in the comment section.



LYRIC:

Your great weekend
Has come to an end
You look in your bank
“Oh my god what did I spend”

You dropped your phone
In the club toilets
Logged into your twitter
And found out all the spoilers

You feel deflated
A little bruised
But its ok you didn’t loose
You feel down
Everything will be ok
Here’s a little song to make that frown turn upside down

Its Monday morning
Every-things just the same
That morning routine
That is just so lame

You’re waiting on a dream
Is it gonna happen?
They say "just keep going
You’ve got a lot of talent”

You feel deflated
A little bruised
But its ok you didn’t loose
You feel down
Everything will be ok
Here’s a little song to make that frown turn upside down

d-d-d-d-d-down d-d-d-d-d-down
You’re so down
d-d-d-d-d-down d-d-d-d-d-down
You’re so down
d-d-d-d-deflated b-b-b-b-b-bruised
You didn’t loose

Wake up in the morning
And look how you’ve changed
Does it really matter if
People think your strange

I mean maybe they’re right
You are a little deranged
But then look at all of them
They’re just all the same

Don’t feel deflated
Don’t feel bruised
Its ok you didn’t loose
Don’t feel down
Everything will be ok
Here’s a little song to make that frown turn upside down

d-d-d-d-d-down d-d-d-d-d-down
You’re so down
d-d-d-d-d-down d-d-d-d-d-down
You’re so down
d-d-d-d-deflated b-b-b-b-b-bruised
You’re so down bur you didn’t loose

Sort:  

This post received a 4.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @walterz! For more information, click here!

Thank you for playing Steemit Open Mic

Another amazing song :) Do you also play guitar?

Yes I do, but usually I play ukulele

Congratulations @gracetbg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!