You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit openmic week 99: Ide were were - cover

in #openmic6 years ago

What a magical experience yet again you have brought to us, the lucky ones, that know about you! I found your performance reminding me of the following:


That's one of my favorite songs ever by the way, so you're ranking pretty high with this one :)

Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

Wow, it reminded you of this? I am honored.
This one is so beautiful!

I'm glad to hear that, it is actually just a small part of this bigger composition:

How I wish you could work on this Ide were were with Hans Zimmer, it would be epic beyond words :)

But I've been thinking of how to best describe what's happening when I personally listen to this cover of yours, without sounding too cheesy of course!

I think it goes something like this:

It feels like the Goddess Ochun herself is singing through you, teaching how to love, be kind, to forgive and how everything will be all right in the end, she will be always looking after us all. Like a mother singing a loving lullaby for her children but instead it's a goddess reaching out to whole humanity, rocking it gently to calming sleep with no worries.

I get this feeling also, that mothers all around the world sing this song in their own way to their children, probably that's why this song seemed so strangely familiar from the moment I heard it, it conveys some very fundamental emotions, that all of us need to be reminded of from time to time, and that are lacking in today's mainstream music business.

That's why I'd like to see you in Voice of, so you could reach those people. I bet there are millions who'd love to hear this song, and keep this in their heart until the end.

I did link this to couple of my friends, they've all liked it, with majority I'd go as far to use "loving it" as the best term.

I wonder how many more such gems like this there are to be found scattered around Africa within different tribes. If you ever have the chance, you should travel around to find them and share them with the world as you did with this one :)