Steemit Open Mic #120 -Original Song- I Was Wrong

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

steemit-open-mic-week-120.png

snapshot.jpeg

Hello dear Steemians!

This is my first entry for Steemit OpenMic.
I am really thankful to @luzchyper and all the Openmic "staff" for this initiative, it looks like a lot of fun and I am really happy to jump into it :)

The song I am sharing with you all this week was written a few years back during a break-up with a long time, first time sharing-a-place, girlfriend, and since then it has seen many forms.

I hope you are going to appreciate this one on my beloved 8-string.

Here are the links to the videos:

on dtube:

and on BItTube: https://bit.tube/play?hash=QmSi1XeJyf3xw5NQ4VCvA8X2NhVkRHEM5Z8cWKe6BHA3K8&channel=229743

And here are the lyrics:

Well baby I've been thinking of you
And it's been quite a long time
Since the last day We've been
Happy to be just a half of it
Well

Something in the way has changed
For the best or for the worst
Baby it's been hard to
Be apart but
I was sure we were stronger
Than this world and life itself
And their dents

But baby maybe
I was wrong
Baby maybe
I was wrong

And I've learned that sometime is difficult
To take care of someone else
By your side
And I' ve been doing so many wrongs
And you could have let me go baby
I do feel guilty for

Bringing you down
Down with me
Bringing you down
Down with me

We should have grown
Together that
Would have been beautiful

Please if you like what you hear follow me @iiegon

On minds: https://www.minds.com/IIEegon

On Choon: https://choon.co/artists/iieegon/ (where you can listen to all my electronic stuff)

And visit my website: www.iieegon.com (that is gonna get a lot better shortly :))

Thank you for listening!

Sort:  

This is awesome, dude - diggin that guitar - I don't think I've ever seen one of those! Very groovy tune - really had like a Hendrix vibe at certain parts which is my favorite guitarist so that's very impressive to me :). Cool lyrics and vocals.. man, you got it all!

Many thanks man :) I definitely appreciate the Hendrix parallel here! ahahah the beast is an 8-string Ibanez btw, I am loving this baby

Congratulations @iiegon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!