Steemit Open Mic Week 142 | Best Part - Daniel Caesar ft H.E.R | Cover by @ilazramusic |

in #openmic5 years ago

Español

¡Saludos para todos mis lectores! Espero que se encuentren excelentemente bien en este momento; el día de hoy les traigo una participación en el Steemit Open Mic en la semana número 142.


Poster oficial del concurso / Official contest poster

Tenía demasiado tiempo sin participar, y realmente a mí me gusta siempre retomar el trabajo musical, pues este es mi primer sello personal dejado en la plataforma como artista.


Fuente / Source

En esta ocasión, decidí proponerme un reto; elegí para esta participación un cover bastante complicado, porque quise poner a prueba mis falsetes con una canción denominada "Best Part" de un artista independiente llamado "Daniel Caesar"; digo practicar mis falsetes porque en esta canción participa una cantante conocida como "H.E.R" en featuring con Daniel y decidí hacer el cover lo más parecido a la canción original, espero que lo disfruten.

English

Greetings to all my readers! I hope you are really well at this time; today I bring you a participation in the Steemit Open Mic in week number 142.


I had too much time without participating, and I really like to always take back the musical work again, because this is my first personal stamp left on the platform as an artist.


Fuente / Source

This time, I decided to propose me a challenge; I chose a quite complicated cover for this participation, because I wanted to test my falsettos with a song called "Best Part" by an independent artist called "Daniel Caesar"; I say practice my falsettos because in this song a singer known as "H.E.R" participates in featuring with Daniel and I decided to cover the most similar to the original song, I hope you enjoy it.



Esta idea original de los clones me recuerda mucho a los vídeos del gran maestro @mayneth, esto fue una genialidad hecha por la casa que está trabajando con mi carrera musical en este momento, conocidos como @guacamedia (producción musical y audiovisual de este cover).

Por acá les dejo el vídeo original y la letra del tema:

This original idea of ​​the clones reminds me a lot of the videos of the great master @mayneth, this was a genius performance produced by the house that is working with my musical career at this moment, known as @guacamedia (musical and audiovisual production of this cover).

Here I leave the original video and the lyrics of the song:


Best Part - Daniel Caesar ft H.E.R


Best Part - Lyrics

I

You don't know, babe
When you hold me
And kiss me slowly
It's the sweetest thing
And it don't change
If I had it my way
You would know that you are

Pre-Chorus

You're the coffee that I need in the morning
You're my sunshine in the rain when it's pouring
Won't you give yourself to me
Give it all, oh

Chorus

I just wanna see
I just wanna see how beautiful you are
You know that I see it
I know you're a star
Where you go I follow
No matter how far
If life is a movie
Oh you're the best part, oh oh oh
You're the best part, oh oh oh
Best part

II

It's the sunrise
And those brown eyes, yes
You're the one that I desire
When we wake up
And then we make love
It makes me feel so nice

Pre-Chorus

You're my water when I'm stuck in the desert
You're the Tylenol I take when my head hurts
You're the sunshine on my life

Chorus

I just wanna see how beautiful you are
You know that I see it
I know you're a star
Where you go I follow
No matter how far
If life is a movie
Then you're the best part, oh oh oh
You're the best part, oh oh oh
Best part

Bridge

f you love me won't you say something
If you love me won't you
Won't you
If you love me won't you say something
If you love me won't you
Love me, won't you
If you love me won't you say something
If you love me won't you
If you love me won't you say something
If you love me won't you
Love me, won't you...

Espero que les haya gustado esta participación, y si quieren que cante un cover en particular, no duden en escribirme una sugerencia en los comentarios de esta publicación, saludos y bendiciones, les envío un saludo y un agradecimiento eterno al gran equipo y familia openmic como lo son: @luzcypher, @pfunk, @meno, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, @soundlegion y @krystle, son lo máximo chicos.

I hope you enjoyed this participation, and if you want me to sing a cover in particular, don't hesitate to write me a suggestion in the comments of this post, greetings and blessings, I send a greeting and an eternal thanks to the great openmic team and family as they are: @luzcypher, @pfunk, @meno, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, @soundlegion and @krystle, you are the best guys.


¡Hagamos que la rueda siga girando!

Sort:  

Hey my brother @ilazramusic!
Welcome back!
Fantastic song and performance bro

I included you in my Official Judge's Review for Open Mic Wk: # 142

Please read the full review here.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-142-original-blog

Oh by the way, Did you ever get your new phone? You gotta download Telegram, or write me back in Discord.

Thank you so much bro! Of course! I’ll text you in Discord!

Hi ilazramusic,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

ohhh 😍 me encanta

Muchísimas gracias por el apoyo 🙌🏻 Este tipo de comentarios me alegran bastante


Gracias por compartir tu contenido con la comunidad de El Arca (@elarca), el mismo ha sido votado por nuestra iniciativa de curación artística @stellae. Si deseas puedes delegar SP al proyecto: Delegate 25 SP Delegate 50 SP Delegate 100 SP Delegate 250SP Delegate 500SP o seguir nuestro trail de curación en Steem Auto.

Dios mío, que hermoso te quedó, ¡tienes una voz de ensueño!

¡Muchas gracias, señorita! Hago mi mejor esfuerzo con todo este tema de mi salud jajaja pero me gustó bastante el resultado.

Hi @ilazramusic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.459 which ranks you at #6410 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 6408).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 154 contributions, your post is ranked at #30.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Excelente!!! Felicitaciones!!

¡Muchísimas gracias! Viniendo de usted, esta opinión vale mucho para mí.

Una verdad vale más que muchas opiniones. Estas haciendo un buen trabajo en la plataforma. Mantén la rueda rodando!!! Un Abrazo!

Hi, @ilazramusic!

You just got a 0.2% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Great duo. Check out the #boombox tag sometime where my alternate profiles @orbitdrop and @fortpeacesteemit resteem songs for free

Excelente presentación @ilazramusic muy hermoso... Bendiciones y que mejores pronto.. el mejor de los éxitos.

Muchísimas gracias, de verdad por esto <3

Congratulations @ilazramusic!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 9 with 1239 upvotes


Repollo es un proyecto que tiene como misión entregar recompensas a todos los creadores de contenido. Tú puedes recibir un voto de Repollo siempre si decides adquirir una membresía delegando desde 50 SP. @cervantes apoya a Repollo, Puedes votar por ellos como Witness aquí. No te olvides de seguir promocionando tus publicaciones en nuestro Discord

Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community!

Up, my friend and shining artist.