Steemit Open Mic Week 70 - Seafret/Oceans (Cover By Jared Khámanah & Luis-H)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

@luzcypher @passion-ground @krystle I don't know if it's too late, but I ask the open mic team for a little consideration. Since uploading a video in venezuela for me is practically impossible, the internet sucks! is super slow and disconnects every 5 minutes! I really love music and I would like to be allowed to participate in this week 70 although I know it's Friday, but I had understood that videos could be uploaded before 6 pm and I made it up at 5 pm.
I hope you enjoy this video very much! for me it was one of the best songs I've ever heard, played and sung. This time my friend Luis accompanied me on the piano. I like playing the electric guitar very much. seafret is on the list of my most sentimental and favorite tastes. To share this song with you is to give him a piece of my soul.
I hope you appreciate what I share with you today.
I thank the whole open mic team again for all the effort they make week after week, I know it's a little late is Friday and it's 5 pm but here I am faithful to this project and really very excited, because this letter I feel in my heart and carry it forever. Good luck to all participants and success.
You can follow me on instagram and youtube as "jared khámanah" I'll be uploading more good quality content. I hope you really enjoy this. I don't know how pleasant it was for me to record this cover, little by little I have been improving and little by little I have been showing each of the people that I promised to show you in my first post.
To all those friends who have made music with me at some point. I encourage everyone to go ahead and fight for their dreams.
Because at the right time everything will be fine. Greetings, guys! See you in another video.

Lyrics. ↓

I want you
Yeah I want you
And nothing comes close
To the way that I need you
I wish I can feel your skin
And I want you
From somewhere within
It feels like there's oceans
Between me and you once again
We hide our emotions
Under the surface and tryin' to pretend
But it feels like there's oceans
Between you and me
I want you
And I always will
I wish I was worth
But I know what you deserve
You know I'd rather drown
Than to go on without you
But you're pulling me down
It feels like there's oceans
Between you and me once again
We hide our emotions
Under the surface and try to pretend
But it feels like there's oceans
Between you and me
I want you
And always will

Sort:  

Bellisimo, bravo!!!

Muchas Gracias @luxyb :3 estaremos compartiendo mas contenido, tratando de mejorar la calidad esta semana :3 Saludos!!

Such a beautiful song and performance! Thank you for doing what you had to in order to get it submitted for week 70. I Loved This! Great entry!

@passion-ground Thanks a lot, man! We really put a lot of effort into filming this week and it was very difficult for us to upload the video before Friday, it's very difficult for us. really thank you very much for watching the video and taking into account what we do.

Congratulations @jaredkhamanah! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!