You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm honored to be a new Steemit OpenMic Night Judge! Let me introduce myself properly!

in #openmic7 years ago

You have no idea how much that makes me smile to hear all of that, @thebigdelay. The entire point of creating those spaces was exactly for what you have used it. Open Mic was also the first community I dove into last October, and it's such a great place to share and experience. Also, @luzcypher's extensive efforts in growing the contest, along with the support of @pfunk, have been really beautiful to witness over the months...seeing more and more folks come in, seeing basically all genres represented, all levels of skill and experience, etc.

I'm looking forward to hearing your entry this week, and seeing the future work you do as a result of the inspiration you find on this platform. It's a great place to get a fire going, that's for sure!

Glad to have met you, and so happy you're a part of our musical community here.