You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Openmic Week 96 "Springtime Chains" an original by me.

in #openmic6 years ago

What a voice, man! You kill it! Your style is right up my alley. I see you’ve got the good ol’ MXL condenser, did you get it in one of those low-cost recording packages?

Sort:  

Thats exactly right brotha, I think it was under 100 bucks for 2 condensers. Doesnt sound half bad although the connection went on one of them.

Yeah, they’re really not made very well (I have the same condensers), although you can mod them and make them awesome with parts from microphoneparts.com :D

Now thats a cool tip, any instructions you can link me to? Im not quite that tech savy...

Yeah man! This link will show you the pieces you can get and there’s some samples of the audio quality of the improved mic:

https://microphone-parts.com/pages/mxl-990-mods