Steemit Open Mic Week 118: "Somewhere Over the Rainbow"

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

Hey Open Mic! Third week in a row.. life is good! I love being back regularly in Steemit-land.

I have long been compared to--and haunted by!--Eva Cassidy's legacy. Do you know her story? She died very young, and only became well-known posthumously.

So I thought it was time to do a rendition of Somewhere Over the Rainbow, in that vein--still my own, but with a head nod to her who left so young. Also.. classics are classics for a reason, I realize. Learning this song made me hungry to start experimenting with more complex chord progressions in the future. I'm excited for 2019.

Hope you love this one! I loved singing and performing it.

xx,
Kay

Follow me, k? @kayclarity

You can also find me on YT, FB, and IG as well as MeWe.

To be able to continue to create my art, I also recently started a Patreon or you can donate through my website. It's off to a good start and I'd love you to be a part of it!

Sort:  

that's very good and enjoyable

Brilliant- loved listening to that Kay....thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thumbs up on YouTube! Thanks for the effort. One of my favorite songs.

Posted using Partiko Android

beautiful :) .. this song can be reharmonized in so many ways... such a nice melody. You did it beautifully Kay! Loved it!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @pechichemena from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Beautiful rendition :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here