Open Mic Week 61 | Thiago (La Energia) - Lisa Mallet | Original Song + Tripcast

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!!

Here are we again with "Thiago" an original spanish song that I wrote in 2012 when I was traveling in Chile.

Yesterday we made a video for the contest Open Mic Week 61 on Steemit.

IMG_1755.JPG

This song is very special for me because I wrote it in the desert of Atacama.
This mystical place brought me a lot of spiritual insights.

I was walking along the desert when I arrived in a beautiful oasis and I sat under a tree.
Then I started writing and playing it with my guitar.
It was such a magic moment!

I wanted to share this mystical revelations in form of a song.

Here is the video:

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=qq71LJVdCzg

I feel really grateful to have had this experience and to be able to share it with you today...

Thank you everyone, I hope you liked the song and the little tripcast at the end ;)
Thank you @rhavi for your beautiful voice and guitar!

Here are the lyrics:

Caminando en el desierto
Buscando el infinito
El calma del alma me da cuenta
Que soñamos de la misma cosa
Poder un dia despertar
Y tener la fuerza de aprovechar

La energia baja del cielo para entrar en la Tierra
La energia baja del cielo para amar a si mismo

Cantando por el Universo
Hacemos parte del Todo
Tan pequeños en el destino
Animados por el soplo cosmico
Granos de arena que van a la nada
Empujados por los vientos

La energia baja del cielo para entrar en la Tierra
La energia baja del cielo para amar a si mismo

Hermano! No estas solo
Hermano! Te amo

La energia baja del cielo
La Tierra está sufriendo

Thank you for resteeming if you like it!

With Love,

Lisa

Sort:  

It’s rather funny – I was about to comment that “paradise” once again stood still for the two of you as you put in yet another outstanding performance – BUT THEN – I watched the extra video footage. It was both entertaining and illuminating in that it became quite clear that what appears as a backdrop of “paradise” (nature as it were) often requires hard work, tenacity, and sacrifice to immerse oneself in successfully. Great job!

hahaha @passion-ground you're totally right. We've just been 1 month without internet and it has been pretty difficult to stay connected and productive... So we did more homesteading instead.
But now we are back!!!
Cheers man I always love your comments <3

Following youuu!!! @rhavi

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Your blog is amazing, I'm following you now @lisamalletart, hug!

Sweetie!! erase the link and embed it with this instead.. image.png

copy that on your blog and it will show the video instead of a link.. that way more people will see it. ;)

Amé la canción! Hermosa! no me sorprende de ti! ♥

ignore me.. i don't know why my computer was just showing the link instead of the embeded video.. but now it shows it just fine lol

Thank you @soycatonline! Que bueno que te gosto la canción! Estoy feliz para poder compartir las letras :) Es importante para mi. <3

you are very welcome! ♥ i loved it!

Amei!! Beautiful!!

muy bueno! me encanto el tema y el trabajo con las voces que armaron durante la canción , la mantuvo dinámica y divertida ! un gran abrazo!

Que hermosura es este descubrimiento !!! siguiendotee de cerca !!