Open Mic Week 78 | Lisa & Rhavi - Nosso Xote (Bicho de Pé cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit friends!

This is our entry for this Open Mic 78!

B257A54D-773A-4A42-940F-18669A778200.jpeg

With a cover of a brazilian band called Bicho de Pé:

When the slaves learned a few steps of the dance and added their peculiar way of ballet, the Schottisch fell in the popular taste with the name of "xótis" or simply "xote".

We are very glad to be a part of the Open Mic! Thank you for all the persons that make it exist!

Thank you @luzcypher @pfunk @soundlegion @krystle @verbal-d @passion-ground @meno and all the musicians!

With Love,

Also on Instagram, Facebook and YouTube 😘

Sort:  

I always feel better after hearing you guys sing a song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

I'm so glad to hear that!!

Thank you @luzcypher! <3

Wonderful feel good performance, thanks for the uplifting influence you both @lisamalletart

I have added you to my Judge's Top list of Week 78
Please click here to read the full review

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-78-original-blog

Thank you so much for your support @verbal-d!
I’m very touched that you loved this one.
It means a lot for us :)

You're very welcome, you both bring it everytime

Thank you so much @verbal-d!
I love reading your reviews on our music, it gives me strenght to continue!

<3

You're very welcome, so glad to give back the way I can with reviews for what you both provide for us all. Steem and jam on @rhavi :)

Oh, I love this. Beauty & heart mixed with happy summer, salt water & coconut tree vibes...
Thank you!
🙏🏽

Thank you @nathankaye! I’m glad to hear that you loved our music ;)

Cancion muy bonita! I loved it!