Open Mic Week 87 - Lisa & Rhavi | Baba Baby (Kelly Key cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit!

Here are we again with @rhavi for the OPEN MIC WEEK 87!

With this brazilian cover called “Baba Baby”:

04E79741-7425-48AE-91C1-37D9A6402BE8.jpeg

Baba is the second single from the Brazilian pop singer Kelly Key, released in 2001.

The song was the most successful single from Kelly Key's career.
Some critics have even described her as "a Brazilian Britney Spears."

Despite this great success of this ultra pop song, nowaday all Brazilians make fun of it!

Here is the VIDEO

There are a lot of covers, but I recomend you to listen to the Maria Gadú’s one.

It’s so beautiful.

Lyrics translation

You didn’t believe in me
You didn’t even look at me
You said I was too young for you
But now that I grew up you want to date me

I’ll not believe in this false love
You just want to deceive me, to bullshit me
But to not to say that I'm bad
I'll let you look at me
Just look, just look, drool
Baba Baby
Look what you lost
Baba, child grew up
Well, well done to you, ehh, now I'm more myself
This is for you to learn to never snub
Baba baby, baby, drool, drool
Baby baba

I hope you enjoyed this version! Thank you so much!

With Love,

@lisamalletart

Also on Instagram, Facebook and YouTube 😘

Sort:  

Love it guys!

Thank you @luzcypher!
I’m glad to hear that you loved it <3

you guys always make me smile so big... you are to lovely for words. I dont know if you guys have any recorded tracks but I would love to get something original from you guys for the steemit artists music compilation volume 5 https://steemit.com/steemit/@soundlegion/steemit-artists-music-compilation-volume-5-submissions-and-cover-contest-win-25-sbd-now-officially-open

Thank you so much @soundlegion! I’ll check it now :)

Hi guys, I love it. Thanks for share this beautiful song ;-)