STEEMIT OPNEN MIC WEEK #83 | O Telefone, Jorge Ben Cover

in #openmic6 years ago

Here is my entry for the #openmic this week, I am not a very good singer, but I just love so much singing this song. I make it quite my version, it is very different from the original, if you want to listen it you can.

Anyway, hope you like it:

Here is the translation of the lyrics:

The phone rang again.
I went to meet and it was not my love
Is she still very angry with me?
What a pity there is
What a pity
What a pity there is
What a pity
For she alone understands and lends me
In Fall or Rise
She is the peace of my war
She is my state of mind
She is my protection.
What a pity there is
What a pity
What a pity there is
What a pity
With her I am more myself
With her I am an angel
With her I'm a child
I am peace, I am love
And hope
The phone rang again.

Hi steemit.gif

Thank you for seeing to the end, if you like this post, make sure you follow me for more. If you find this content relevant leave a comment, upvote and resteem-it, it would be of great help.

You can find me too on Instagram, You Tube.

See my other videos:
Over Scotland - Beautiful 4K Aerial Footage
Somewhere in the middle of Nowhere #4
Samidare (Early Summer Rain) | Steemit Open Mic Week 55

signature-fonts

Sort:  

Eita!! Esse menino manda bem! Abraço da Dona Lisa

Yahuuu valeu demais!!

yuuuhuuuuu nice version!! ^^

HAHA thankss!!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @thomashblum from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

such a beautiful song, nice