Steemit open mic week 79 - Love of lesbian - Segundo Asalto (Cover By @Luis-h)

in #openmic6 years ago

English

Love of lesbian, a band that catches me on the fly. A night full of wires, music and sleep. Two days without sleep, and it was going to be three. Music is something that keeps me awake at night. I love her.

We met in my apartment, which is a very quiet residential complex, in fact, it overwhelms how quiet it is. The neighbors can't tolerate noise, and I'm a musician, I can't help it. However, we played all night long in fear that an angry neighbor might claim us. The idea was to prepare everything to record in the morning and not wake up the neighbors, but seeing the instruments there was too much of a temptation. And this is my little story. I hope you like the result.

Spanish

Love of lesbian, una banda que me atrapa al vuelo. Una noche llena de cables, música y sueño. Dos días sin dormir, y iban a ser tres. La música es algo que a mi, me quita el sueño. La amo.

Nos reunimos en mi apartamento, el cual es un conjunto residencial muy silencioso, de hecho, abruma lo silencioso que es. Los vecinos no toleran el ruido, y yo soy músico, no puedo evitarlo. Sin embargo, tocamos toda la noche con miedo a que un vecino furioso pudiese reclamarnos. La idea era preparar todo para grabar en la mañana y no despertar a los vecinos, pero ver los instrumentos ahí fue una tentación demasiado grande. Y esta es mi pequeña historia. Espero que les guste el resultado.

Lyrics in spanish & english:

Spanish

Maldita nieve de este largo enero,
nos cubre el hielo de un silencio aterrador,
mejor lo rompo yo.

Las pocas fuerzas las empleo hablando,
palabra dura que ametralla tu interior
y parte el bloque en dos.

Ya empezó el segundo asalto,
y esperaré el gran impacto.
Golpea bien, hazlo bien.

Aún hay más, es algo extraño,
a quien te ayuda lo rechazas sin pensar,
conmigo harás igual.

Ya empezó el segundo asalto,
y esperaré el gran impacto.
Golpea bien, hazlo bien.

Y sé que tu reinado es falso
y ves que yo lo he señalado
y ya soy tu gran incomodidad.

Y sé que si no hacemos algo
el hielo durará mil años,
¿crees que alguien nos encontrará?

Ganas tú el segundo asalto
y lo haces sin mover tus brazos,
esto sí fue un gran impacto.
Golpeas bien, lo haces bien.

Y aún hay más, cuenta mil pasos,
ahora me doblas la distancia y sumas cien.
¿Lo estás oyendo bien?
¿Lo has entendido bien?
¿Lo has entendido bien?

English

Damn snow from this long January,
the ice covers us with a frightening silence,
I'd better break it myself.

The few forces I use are talking,
hard word that strikes a chord within you
and splits the block in two.

Round two has already started,
and I'll wait for the big impact.
Hit it right, hit it right.

There's more to it than that, it's kind of weird,
who helps you, you reject it without thinking,
you'll do the same with me.

Round two has already started,
and I'll wait for the big impact.
Hit it right, hit it right.

And I know your reign is false
and you see that I have pointed it out
and I'm already your great discomfort.

And I know that if we don't do something
the ice will last a thousand years,
Do you think anyone will find us?

You win round two.
and you do it without moving your arms,
this was a big impact.
You hit well, you do well.

And there's more, it counts a thousand steps,
now you double my distance and you add up to a hundred.
Are you hearing this right?
Did you get that right?
Did you get that right?

Sort:  

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Next time please follow the rules and say your username at the start of your video. Thank you

I am sorry. I was not aware of this new rule. Thanks for commenting, and thanks for this great idea called Openmic !! I will be participating next week, following the rules!

Congratulations @luis-h! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @luis-h! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!