Open Mic Night - Steemian Musical Talent Enter First Contest - Still Time To Cast Your Vote Before Sunday Oct 9th

in #openmic8 years ago (edited)

Steemian musicians gathered around at Open Mike Night on Steemit to share their performances with the community. The positive response and variety of talented performers was impressive for a debut contest. What a supportive group of people Steemians are. I can't wait to see the winners!

Last Chance To Vote

There's still time to cast your vote for this week's Open Mic Night entries. The cuttof date is 12.00 PM UTC Time (Sunday, 9 October 2016). Find your UTC time here.

Winners will be announced Monday, the 10th of October.

Two ways To Vote

  • You can vote by clicking on this week's contest page, scrolling down to the comments to find each performers link and vote for your favorite entry.

This weeks contest page is:

Or You Can Vote On Each Contestant Page

Below are blog links to contestants who entered this week in random order

Thanks to all the contestants so far in this weeks Open Mic Night. Remember to vote before Sunday, 9 October 2016

Help Spread The Word And Resteem This Post

openmicoct9.png

Sort:  

I'm honoured to be part of this. I plan on recording more songs soon.

Thanks for entering.

Loving the competition so far, but would be cool to have all the videos in one place.

Maybe next week instead of just the link we should encourage people to share the actual video in the thread. That would make it so much easier to hear them all and judge a favourite.

That would make it easier. However, letting them post it on there own blog accomplishes two things.

  1. They can earn regardless of whether they win or not.
  2. The contest gets more exposure.

Oh yeah, I mean to do both. Include the link to the post and the youtube link.

That's a good idea. I'll see if I can so that ob next weeks post on entries. Thanks for the suggestion.

Excited and resteeemed!

Cool, thanks. I'm excited so many people responded and love your songs. We should do it again next week, right? Good luck!

Absolutely! I like the idea of the phone-only recording options. I have a lot of professionally recorded stuff and options, but the Steemit OpenMic concept of phone-only recording makes me happy with the purity and relative equality in it. A live recording and a new recording every week.

This is so good.

I'm glad we agree. Keeping it as simple and accessible to as many people as possible makes it fun for everyone. If interest continues there are plans to diversify it into different genres, but for now everyone with a phone can jump in. I love everyone here on Steemit. This is so cool.

Also love that you have plans for growth. Very exciting. Thank you for hosting. Such a cool idea.

I may have my mic set up for the next round. :)

Awesome! Looking forward to it. Thanks for supporting the idea.

Thank you again for doing this. neat idea :) and thank you for everyone that upvoted my entry. this community is awesome

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Cool I had no clue this was going on, and I missed it this week, but will be ON THE BALL next week if you do the open mic again! WooHooo I love this idea!

Yep, week 2 is up already. Cutoff date is Oct. 16 th. Good luck.