OPEN MIC WEEK 41 - City Of Stars - La La Land - Cover

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

City Of Stars - La La Land (Cover)



Hello Steemereenios,

Here is my cover of the great song City Of Stars from magical film La La Land.
I watched La La Land about two weeks ago for the first time and was blown away by the amazing songs and just how bloody fantastic the whole film is.

I hope you enjoy my cover!
Resteem and upvote please maybe if you want

maxresdefault.jpg

Such a lovely film, the loveliness never ends.


@steemitmusician

Sort:  

Oh, wow! Not familiar with it at all but you have made me know I have to see the film or at least listen to the soundtrack now. You have a lovely voice and great guitar accompaniment my man. Looking forward to hearing more from you. 👏👏👏

Thank you! its a great film, i reaaally recommend it

Thank you for this one, I never watched lalaland, but now became interested in it by your music:) You've got a very sensitive and beautiful voice!

really nice brother

Thanks!

Nicely done mate :)

Thanks !

Wow, you sound good. Thanks SO much for playing and singing for us at Steemit Open Mic.

Thank you !!

That was brilliant mate I was surprised the song worked so well with the guitar accompaniment instead of piano. Great effort and a great soundtrack to a great film! WELL DONE!

Thanks!!!

I haven't seen this movie or heard the song, but your performance was great!

Thanks!!

Yep this has made me want to see the film some real classic songwriting, well played! :)

Haha yeah the songwriting is top quality

Love the way you made it your own, awesome cover!

Thanks!

Epic song mate. :-)