Steemit Open Mic Week 49 - Magic Window (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

A sleepless night made me find the Openmic contest and put up this video. Rough phone recording. No filters.

This song wrote itself about two years ago. It felt like it was floating in the air around me. I didn't know who exactly i was thinking about during the process but about half a year later I sat on a campfire in Thailand and I played this song to someone special saying: "I am so glad this song is already finished because otherwise I would have to write it for you now."

Enjoy.

steemit_open_mic_49.png

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Good song. Good rhythm. Good melodies. Good voice. Good Job! Upped for sure. Good luck this week.

Thank you! I appreciate it! :)

Well, thank goodness for sleepless nights!!! For me, this song and your performance are pure magic! Exquisitely sung, I loved it!

Wow. I am still really stunned by the reactions here. Thank you so much for the sweet words!

Eat it all up @melavie, you deserve every mouthful! :-)

👏👏👏👏👏 Beautiful song, really beautiful. There's a lot of great stuff happening on this open mic platform, however just occasionally a contribution appears and stamps "extra special" on your head with a branding iron! For me, this really is one such song. Beautifully written with a simple and memorable melody performed with a whole lot of soul by such a lovely voice. When I say thank you for sharing it, I mean it most sincerely. 👏👏👏👏👏

Wow. I'm really moved by your comment. This is the most beautiful thing I read today. THANK YOU!

Goosebumbs...

So biufitul!

happy for you my biufitul friend that you had such a nice welcome from the community :)

Keep on!

PS little suggest - you can also use tag "music" (you can use maximum 5 tags, the more, the better) and it is good to use the most popular ones, so more and more people can find you and enjoy your magic.

melavie might not be a popular tag yet, but I am sure after this it will be!

Haha thanks for the advice. I'm still very clumsy when it comes to digital behaviour. :D

You are a great inspiration to me my biufitul amiga!

Like it;) You're from germany? "Stromlos"? ;)

I speak german because I'm from Austria. Glad you liked it. :)

Just lovely. Thank you for sharing this piece of gem. I think this will stay with me for a while.

I wish this would be available on Spotify!

It's beautiful to hear that the song resonates with you! About Spotify. I am working on recording my music in a studio right now. It's just a question of time and money (because I like to keep my music independent). But I will let you know when I am there. Thank you for listening!

That's so great to hear. Please do. I'm following a project that could help independent artists like yourself gain funding they need. If anything ever comes out of it, I'll let you know.

Great! Thanks for the support. :)

Very Very good!!

Thank you very much!

wow .. just wow.. this is amazing @melavie .. something extremely special about this recording, your song, and energy. keep up the incredible work . I followed and upvoted you:) I play music also, I actually appear right under your song in the open mic section. u should stop by and take a listen. maybe we could collaborate one day!

Thank you. I feel really humbled by the feedback here. Especially when it comes from great musicians. i have just seen your video! Upvoted and Followed! I would love to collaborate!

@melavie
Beautiful song! I like your voice.
Please listen to my entry for this week's open mic.
I follow you now.

Thank you for listening and playing! :)

You are very welcome!

Hello there I want to introduce myself as your new fan!! i freeekin loved it.... Im listening to it again...

Beautiful!!! Thank you!

I really enjoyed it, and that's great music you're doing :) I hope soon I see more here your music :) And Thank you!!

There will be more coming! Thank you for the appreciation! Makes me happy. :)

you are welcome :)

Sang right to my soul. Such pure, rich, and soulful singing and your eye contact and presence just made it feel so real. That hit me deep. Wow. Well done and thank you. Humbly followed. Once again so beautiful!

Beautiful words. Means a lot to me that my music moved you like this. A humble thank you.

:) a humble thank you to you as well, take

vote number 81 excellent, pure, like a gentle rain on a warm summer day

very poetic. thanks for the inspiring compliment. :)

wow! your biggest point is your eye contact, confidently looking in camera. I felt connected.

Thank you. Interesting point.

Well written well performed beautiful to hear

Thank you!

Beautiful song, beautiful voice...delivered to the world directly from your heart...that's why you said that the "song wrote itself".
Thank you for the emotions that I felt listening your music, beautiful being.

Thank you for listening to my heart song!

Brilliant well done and thanks for bringing this to the table!!!

Thank you for listening! :)

Sleepless nights for me always brings out the artist in ourselves. The spirit can not rest till its expression is seen or heard. Melavie you need no filter, your voice have so much depth and wisdom, do not ever filter that. I am interested in knowing as well how did you get to Thailand? that would explain why that lovely song had to be completed. The person you sung it to really needed to hear those words to heal.

Travelling brought me to Thailand. Sometimes it happens that a song reveals its true meaning a long time after it was written. This one showed me the magic of meeting someone completely new buy harmonizing so well together from the very beginning. I discovered there it was written for all my relations. Through the short but very meaningful encounters you have when being abroad something made me recognize the power of being present and letting go. I spent a magical time there and I am still filled with gratitude when I think of it.
Thank you for listening closely.

You have a magical voice! I think I can go to sleep easy now ;)

You're welcome for the lullaby. :)
Thanks for listening.

Very lovely! Sehr shoen! I enjoyed this immensely. Thanks for taking the time to share your talent with us this week.

Thank you for enjoying.

You have such a soothing voice love that song thank you for sharing appreciate that very much you're going to go far keep up the good work. Upvote for u Young lady. @mannyfig1956

Beautiful to hear! Thank you!

Stay positive keep up the good work

Great original entry, I have just judged this week's entries.
Please check out my post which I have included you in :)
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-49-original-blog

Nice raw recording. Amazing song you have written and you have sung it with great feeling. Thanks for sharing.

Peace and love !!!

Thank you for listening!
Peace & Loooove!

I love it! Where were you in #thailand btw? I lived there for 2.5 years and I loved every second of it! Great stuff. Following @melavie

I sat on a campfire in Pai. I is a beautiful El Dorado for musicians. I also travelled the south and the islands but I absolutely fell in love with the north. Where have you lived? Thank you for the support and the appreciation! :)

Pai might be my favourite place in Thailand. Its really special. Its good to hear you made it there. I lived in Phuket before, on Cape Panwa. But these days in living in Saigon, Vietnam.

And if you like travel blogs, have a look at my mine! Currently, I am focused on Southeast Asia, more specifically Vietnam. If you like my content feel free to follow back! Happy trails!!

https://steemit.com/@jakehorn87

This is a beautiful song and Iove the way you sing it.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you for the opportunity! :)

Nice! Good luck! :]

a post that is very entertaining, nice to hear, good job @melavie

Happy to hear that! Thanks! :)

I like it you sure can sing ✌️👍

Thank you!!

You have a very sweet and angelic voice, thank you for sharing with us your talent God bless you.

Thank you for listening and sharing the love!

Congratulations @melavie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow! What a beautiful song! ❤️

Thank you!!

Cool song and very pretty vocals

Thank you!!

This song is beautifully written, and your voice is so soothing to listen too! Thank you x

Happy to hear that! :) Thank you for listening!

Great entrance to OpenMic ! 👌🏻 I've been entering myself for a few week now, and it's so nice to have found a supportive community. You'll do well :) I look forward to your future posts and contributions, Following you. ✌🏼🎶

-Kate

Following too! I am so happy to be part of this! Thank you for the kind words! :)

Nice song and feelings you do have.
Defenitly one of the best ways to express our feelings is to make music and tell things we cant with simple words.

True. Music is my way to silence the thinking mind with the heart. Thank you for listening.

Beautilfull, i love your voice. So sweat <3

Thank you! :)

Congratulations @melavie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

목소리가 너무나 좋으세요. 기타를 치는 사람이 너무나 부러운데 기타를 치면서 노래를 할 수 있었으면 좋겠네요..

고맙습니다
I hope that translation was reasonable. ;)

nice pic

Well thank you.

So beautiful song and melody! I loved it!!! SteemIt Openmic is another opportunity for talents like yours to rise!!!
Keep up the hard work, you have a real talent!!! Don't listen to anybody! Follow your dream! Never stop singing because your voice is amazing!!!
Don't listen to negativity NEVER! Follow your dream, with passion, hard work, and dedication and in the end you will create a legacy for you, your family and your talent!
Upvoted for sure the post!

You can also Check my blog!!! I provide Daily Motivations, Inspirations, and Advices on Life and Business.
I want to do SteemIt Full Time, so any Upvote, Resteem, Following it's a huge help for me!!! And I believe you can find great Value and Content in my Blog! :D

Thank you again and keep Singing! ;)

I will take your advice! Thank you! I will follow!

OMG ! It's awsome

Thanks! :)

Bravo! Such a beautiful song and voice. I'm a fan.

Wow. Thank you! :)

beautiful song, awesome performance....thanks for sharing!

Thanks for listening! :)

Congratulations @melavie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome! Beautiful voice! Had no idea there was open mic on steemit. I want to participate too😁

Thank you! :)
Looking forward to hearing your music!

How long have you been playing?

I play guitar for some years now but I have been singing since I can remember.

Beautiful.

Thank you.

Una cancion muy bonita.

Gracias!

There are 2 pages
Pages