Steemit Open Mic Week 70: How the West was Won (White Buffalo Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

ED7546AC-D804-4689-82E3-DC4C3668F204.jpeg

I had a little alone time today, so for Open Mic Week 70, I decided to record a quick little cover song before my family gets home.

I’m a rhythm guitar player and backup singer, and unfortunately I haven’t been able to get together with my musically inclined friends to record a video. So this is what I came up with for this week. Hopefully I can record a song with my friends soon! Thanks for checking it out and thank you to everyone in the #openmic community for making music fun for all of us!

follow melody.jpg

Sort:  

Loved your performance.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Mel-beautiful as always! I love hearing you sing!!

This sounded beautiful! I love the crackling fireplace in the background :)

Thank you! The fireplace has been awesome today. It’s so cold and dreary outside....

Really nice, Melody! Love the fire in your performance as well as the fire outside! :-)

Thank you for listening and for commenting on so many #openmic entries with such sincerity. You are such a valuable asset to this community!