Sort:  

I know you have those kinds of ears @meno.

Songwriters and musicians are two different breeds.

I was hanging with Willy Nelson once and he put the fine point on the difference.

Musicians, he said, play songs. Songwriters will play the same song for days, weeks, months, years. Most musicians will get bored playing the same song for more than half an hour. Songwriters can go on and on, trying different things, different keys, beats, tones.

Anyway, you got those ears bro.

Thank you for the compliment brother...

Btw.. I gotta tell you... looks like I've secured the @steembirds for tomorrow's Radio Show...

It should be real fun...

Awesome. I'll definitely be there for that. What time does it start again?

10pm eastern time!

So, what instruments do you hear playing it?

I hear a hammond, a gibson fat tone (think bonamassa), bass and drums....

Hammond is key... give it enough old school and anchor the style down....

@pechichemena
What do you think?

Yup , Old schoolish .. I might include acoustics and electrics ;) . Who knows , it does have a songwriter's touch ! Agree with the hammond if you want to keep it on the school side.. Elec keys might bring it more to ''today''. Bass and drums.. yep.. rock style .. a P-bass and heavy energy hitter !

Btw .. awesome song Luz! I loved it ! I hope to see it finished.. of course.. if you'd like me to help with the production.. count me in !

Rock on Luz!

harmonica solo will be awesome in the last part of the song ;)

That’s what I was just saying about the production!