Songwriter's Challenge Week 4 "Because we can" Bonus

in #openmic6 years ago

As usual this post will start with a big and giant Thank You! to everyone who has been participating of the challenge. I would like you to know that I am fully aware of how difficult it can be to balance life, and having to write and record a brand new song in the short period each week, but at the same time it is exactly because it's so challenging that the payoff is so rewarding.

becausewecan.png

I will venture to say that all of us will walk away from this experience as better musicians, and more importantly as better human beings, it's only through these type of experiences, when we push ourselves, that the best in us comes out.

In very much the same way I did last week, I will be sending out 5 Steem to five performers who collectively place in the top slots.

Here are the transfers: @anniemacleod @jaybird @chrisroberts @melavie @afrao0

songwriters week 4 bonuses.png

I will be posting the top 5 entries for week 5 after this weekend, and will send out more bonuses as promised a few days later. In any case once again my Steemian brothers and sisters, thank you for being here, thank you for sharing your passion, and thank you for letting me be a part of your life too.

A special thank you to you, @luzcypher for being the inspiring community leader you are, not many like you in this world my friend.

Much love

meno logo.png

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Meno from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Nice challenge kudos to lucypher the community leader

Thanks for sponsoring this contest. It's inspired me to write more new songs and try new stuff. Rock on!

thank you for the kind words @steevc . I think this went so well, we are definitely going to give it another go in the future.

Thanks for your kind words and appreciation!

It's been tough for sure, however rewarding in many ways. I haven't had the pleasure/frustration of doing a composition challenge like this for a few years!

I feel like im being a jerk by saying, I'm having a blast! hahahha