Steemit OpenMic Week 69 - Father And Son - Cat Stevens - @MiguelARL (Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)



  

Steemit OpenMic Week 69 - Father & Son - Cat Stevens - (Cover)



Esta canción dice muchísimo. Cat Stevens logra transmitir tantos sentimientos que a falta de una gran voz, intenté transmitir en un re-arreglo del sólo de guitarra que tiene la canción. Espero les guste

 Letra:

It's not time to make a change
Just relax, take it easy
You're still young, that's your fault
There's so much you have to know
Find a girl, settle down
If you want you can marry
Look at me, I am old, but I'm happy

I was once like you are now, and I know that it's not easy
To be calm when you've found something going on
But take your time, think a lot
Why, think of everything you've got
For you will still be here tomorrow
But your dreams may not

How can I try to explain
Cause when I do he turns away again
It's always been the same, same old story
From the moment I could talk I was ordered to listen
Now there's a way and I know that I have to go away
I know I have to go

It's not time to make a change
Just sit down, take it slowly
You're still young, that's your fault
There's so much you have to go through
Find a girl, settle down
If you want, you can marry
Look at me, I am old, but I'm happy


All the times that I cried
Keeping all the things I knew inside
It's hard, but it's harder to ignore it
If they were right, I'd agree
But it's them they know not me
Now there's a way and I know that I have to go away
I know I have to go

Pueden ver mis otras participaciones junto a @brendahcarolinehaciendo click en los siguientes enlaces:
 

OpenMic 

Steemit Open Mic Week 62 - Sin dormir, Rawayana (Cover)  

Steemit Open Mic Week 63 - Still Together, Mac Demarco (Cover)  

Steemit Open Mic Week 64 - Mi Anaquía, Pedro Pastor (Cover)  

Steemit Open Mic Week 65 - La eterna lucha de los amantes de arena - La niña ingrávida   

Steemit Open Mic Week 66- Quizás no eras tú - La niña ingrávida (Original Song)  

Steemit Open Mic Week 67 - Good Things Come With Time - La Niña Ingrávida (Original Song)  

Steemit Open Mic Week 68 (Till We Meet Again)  El Puente - La Niña Ingrávida (Original Song)
 

Sort:  

Gracias por esta canción @miguelarl. Todo un disfrute para mí.
Te voto y hago resteem

you really got me with that guitar solo. wow that was fucking awesome

Thank you very much. it's a pleasure that you like it !!

Transmite el sentimiento de la canción, me encanta como tocas la guitarra.

Graciaaas!!

Me encanta esta canción bye

A mi tambiééééén. Tengo demasiado tiempo queriendo hacerla bye

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks to you man!!

Amé el solo y lo repetí varias veces, que besho, amo ésta canción.

AAAAhhh qué finooo jajajajajaj que genial que te gustara

:)

ah no valeeee

@miguelarl. Bella canción. Bella interpretación.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MiguelARL from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wooo me encanto, suena muy bien aparte que la canción es estupenda, Felicitaciones. @miguelarl

Geniaaal! Muchas gracías! Qué alegría que te haya gustado

¡Me gusto mucho tu interpretación! ¡Excelente trabajo, que bueno es pasearse por aquí!

Gracias Conejo!! Qué gran gusto que te haya gustado!!

Esta canción me tiene los sentimientos encontrados desde que comenzó el año, trato de evitarla pero me persigue! Sigan así!

Es una canción que puede parecer muy ingenua pero está tan cargada de tanto.

Oye @miguelarl te felicito que buen trabajo que bueno saber de ti.

Tengo unos poemas que me gustaria volver canciones, sabes sacar acordes verdad, dale una mirada a mi blog si te gusta me sigues y nos hablamos por discord.

Último Poeta! Claro que sí! Revisaré a ver qué se puede hacer!

Tengo más canciones con @Brendahcaroline, por si quieres escuchar más: Para qué sufrir - Natalia Lafourcade - Cover

@miguelarl ! Eres el hombre men! Siempre produciendo oro musical :) he intentado usar tus tags en serio! Pero la verdad hay que reconocerlo "lo suyo es único"! Mis respetos y admiración

Aaah, gracias mi pana!! Siendo el gran músico que eres, es genial que te guste