Steemit Openmic week 84 - Moody Slough Covers You Got A Friend In Me.

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

You got a friend in me

You got a friend in me
you got a friend in me
when the road looks rough ahead
and you're miles and miles from your nice warm bed
you just remember what your old pal said
oh you got a friend in me

you got a friend in me
you got a friend in me
If you got troubles I got them to
you know there is nothing I wouldn't do for you
if we stick together we will see it through
oh you got a fiend in me

some of these other folks might be
a little bit smarter than I am
bigger and stronger too
but none of them will ever love you the way I do
its me and you boy
and as the years go by
our friendship will never die
your going to see that its your destiny
oh you got a fiend in me

Sort:  

i see you moody!
good shit