Steemit Open Mic Week 69-Mario's Let me love you ( Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello peeps ,my loyal followers and of course fellow stemians, am back again this time testing my skill with something different, R&B 😊😊,yes yes y'all, so it took me days, after the call for a new open mic week 69 entry to really search for and figure out what I really wanted to play..... I love to feel and connect with my music, after so much rehearsals ,I still struggled and worked so hard to put this short piece together.
It's a beautiful piece and I hope you love this

******************†**************************
Do not forget to upvote and resteem this post it's worth the trouble 😊😊😊😊,.

#my talent deserves to be heard.

Lyrics

Baby I just don't get it
Do you enjoy being hurt?
I know you smelled the perfume, the make-up on his shirt
You don't believe his stories
You know that they're all lies
Bad as you are, you stick around and I just don't know why

If I was ya man (baby you)
Never worry bout (what I do)
I'd be coming home (back to you)
Every night, doin' you right
You're the type of woman (deserves good thangs)
Fistful of diamonds (hand full of rings)
Baby you're a star (I just want to show you, you are)

You should let me love you
Let me be the one to give you everything you want and need
Baby good love and protection
Make me your selection
Show you the way love's supposed to be
Baby you should let me love you, love you, love you

Listen
Your true beauty's description looks so good that it hurts
You're a dime plus ninety-nine and it's a shame
Don't even know what you're worth
Everywhere you go they stop and stare
Cause you're bad and it shows
From your head to your toes, Out of control, baby you know

If I was ya man (baby you)
Never worry bout (what I do)
I'd be coming home (back to you)
Every night doin' you right
You're the type of woman (deserves good thangs)
Fistful of diamonds (hand full of rings)
Baby you're a star (I just want to show you, you are)

Sort:  

R&B all the way, Mr. Precious! Outstanding entry, brother!

We striving to learn bruh, we looking up to you.

Keep this one in your set , it really suits you bro!

Thanks blood

Mrprecious your musical talent is so incomparable here in steemit.... I just wish u get plenty upvote for this because you deserve it.

Thanks blood we from the same hood huh😁

This is an awesome rendition. Keep it up bro.

Thanks blood

Hehehe 👍 nice one

Beautiful performance! Your guitar playing is a great accompany to your soulful voice. Keep on playing!

Oh indeed I am speechless

Nice one man - I'm a musician too - hopefully we can collaborate one day.

No sweat blood

Good job man!

very nice singing!

Amazing talent! Great voice and skills right here, Keep'em comin! Salute

R&B Baby! @mrprecious you bringing flavor my friend fantastic work

Sweetie really what can I do. It's all for you.

Wonderful and smooth performance @mrprecious,
You made it in my top Judging List For Week 69
Check and read the full review here:

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-69-original-blog