Sort:  

Wow the intro alone was worthy of a Curie :) Great song, great idea to introduce us to the instruments and the technique, wonderful performance all around. This is one of the coolest things I have seen/heard on Steem blockchain!

My one year old son is standing here dancing and drumming madly on the chair next to me, he loves this song as well!

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase post on the @curie blog. If you agree to be featured in this way, please reply and:

  • Let us know if we can quote text and/or feature images from your post.
  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@gnashster#6522 ) or even (last resort) email, same username as here with ye olde gmail appended.

You can check out the previous week's Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Cheers - Carl (@curie curator)

Thanks so much @carlnash !
And such a huge compliment that your little man was dancing and drumming to the tune too! Yay!

Re: Author Showcase post - that sounds rad! I'd be honoured!
I'll check out the example and give you a brief statement, but yes, you can quote text and feature images. No worries.
PS. I have never managed to get the search function on Steemit or Discord to work

Awesome, I will be writing up the post in around 24 hours from the moment I am typing this so if you can get me any statement before then it will be featured :) You can just reply here, sorry Discord / steemit.chat hasn't been playing nice with you. As last resort you can also just email me if you want as well, ye olde gmail with same username as here :) This was an amazing performance! You rock! Much love - Carl

Okedoke @carlgnash .
Is there any particular question or questions you'd like me to answer (that I can use as a trigger for the statement) so it flows better with what you're writing?

I usually do a paragraph about the poster and then write up a paragraph or two about the post we are featuring. Basically if you would prefer to write your own paragraph length bio you can take a stab at it - if not I will just write one up based on your posting here on Steem :) I am good at it so absolutely no pressure to write one yourself. Some people like the chance to have the platform because they have a specific project or cause to talk about. I am mostly just looking to acquaint the readers of the showcase post with you, and I have a feeling you have a wild tale or two in your past that informs who you are today ;) Much love - Carl

@carlgnash -It's not so much a bio as an expanded mission statement... hehe...

I believe we are all extraordinarily gifted and unique!

The difference between whether we live our dream or fantasise and hope for it, is action.
Since the beginning of my artistic career, I've been driven by a concept of fertilising the seeds of the dreams that exist inside of everyone, but I had to start with myself first. I call these the ‘dreamseeds.’

If every person is doing the thing (or rather things) that they truly love (that give them wings to fly high) on a quotidian basis, then they will be truly happy and won't have time or energy for stress, conflict, depression, war, boredom, intransigence, nefarious behaviour or worst of all, somnambulance.

When we do things we loathe, or even only kinda like, in order to get money to pay bills and debts, part of our spirit feels somewhat hollow and drained and that brings our energy and vibe down, and that negativity spirals down and spreads to those around us.

Conversely, when we do what we love most, our soul-purpose, then our disposition becomes energetic and happy, and that good stuff spirals up and spreads to everyone we come into contact with!

Not only that, but when we do what we love, we usually become really friggin’ good at it and therefore we do it really friggin’ well, which adds positive value to our community and our world!

By understanding that, it gave my personal artistic pursuits a sense of mission and higher vision, so that if I ever personally lost steam (or Steem, pardon the pun) for creating my art or if I found myself caught up in some kind of stress or drama, I could remind myself that 'it isn't about me, I'm on a mission! I have soul-purpose!’

In order for people to understand and receive what I’m transmitting I need to truly embody the truth of it, by being energetic, bold, unique and by truly enjoying what I create and do with veracity.

We can’t fix the problems in the world, economically, socially and environmentally, if we are not, ourselves, on a journey to fix and transform whatever problems that plague us inside, and that takes a positive shift in perspective.

So, find the thing that gives you wings to fly high in life!

And I’m not talking about drugs. Lol! Your passion is the best drug to get high on!

Loading...

This is one of the coolest things I've heard on Open Mic! You have a new follower. Thanks for the great music man and keep 'em coming.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Woohoo! That’s so wonderful to hear! Thanks so much mate!
With that kind of encouragement I shall keep sharing, for sure.
Blessings!

Omg you rock dude!!! I have no idea how you play all those instruments at the same time! 👏🏼 awesome!

Thanks so much @donnaincancun !
🙏🏽

Yeah! I still feel the vibes! Amazing song and performance! I really dig your style of flying. :)

Thank you so much @melavie !
I loved the way you said, "I really dig your style of flying!" That put such a big smile on my face!
Blessings to you! 🙏🏽

pretty amazing man!

Thanks so much @lk666 @ !

Truly outstanding, mate! Loved the way you took us for an introductory spin in acquainting us with your most amazing rigs. Nice!

Thanks so much @passion-ground !
Yeah, over the years I realised that I needed to regularly take audiences on a tour through how I put the sounds together during a show because so many people just assumed I was either playing a backing track or looping things so I wanted them to get a grasp of the complexities involved.
Anyway, I'm happy you dug it!
😄🙏🏽

ohhh mister mister!!! you are a fucking rock star!! this is brilliant on sooo many levels. the things I could do with you..wooo

Haaaa! Woohoo!
🤘🎸🎼
Thank you so much @soundlegion! Your words excite me and flatter me!!!
Muchos gracios amiga!
But in truth, it's the brilliance in you that sees the brilliance in me and others!
🙏🏽

PS. What things?

weeww really cool buddy. keep the spirit of post songs like this. I love it@nathankaye

hopefully you are always healthy in his protection

Thanks so much @herri !
Blessings to you too!

Wow! I'm so elated!
Did you lovely people see this? https://steemit.com/curation/@curie/curie-author-showcase-february-22nd-2018
I didn't know about this @Curie Author showcase until I shared this song.
Wow! The amazing things I keep discovering on Steemit through Open Mic...
Just amazing!
What a beautiful community!
😊🙏🏽🌟

@curie this post is quite inspiring,and everyone is got a potential that needs to be awaken and this potential is the strength that can fuel our passion,if yiu don't mind we can collaborate and do an informative posting that has to do with passion,talent,and skill.....please do well to upvost me I need support.

Hi @kingsleyemeka ! Thank you for the compliments. I'm glad you found it inspiring and connected with the message I was bringing forth.
I'm open to ideas of collaborations. Why don't you start with resteeming this post?
Blessings to you!

That's some massive set-up you have there! That lap steel... great man!! Really dig it, especially your epic final ahah

Sweeet @pedromrmourato ! Thank you so much!
Woohoo!

Simplemente... Impresionante! Tienes mi voto y mi follow

Gracios @joeflores2202 ! I'm honoured! 🙏🏽

Bosh, that opening RIff!! Proper Whacko mate ! Some of you aussy musicians are just breaking down the limits. I been getting listening to finger mcullen for a while and realised that the music coming out Australia and NZ is really going to the nextlevel! Yourself included man! Astral Aliens man!!!

Haha! That's gold! Yeah, we're pretty nuts down here, mate! It's all that sun and no Ozone layer! Hehe!
I've been doing this a very looooooong time! In fact, Fingers Mcullen used to come to my shows in WA with his folks when he was a kid! So cool to see him kicking it now doing similar stuff!
Anyway @thesimpson , this astral alien (great name for a band or album!!!) is grateful that you enjoyed my performance here!

Haha nice one bro! I lived out in Brisbane for a while up in the mountains, Mount Nebu and Glorious. Had some pretty good nights wandering in those hills watching the skys. I came up with astral aliens after a night on the blue meanies. They grew everywhere up there. Keep on rocking in the free world man! Appreciate what your doing.

Brissy hills, blue meanies and astral aliens makes so much sense! 👽🍄
I'm more of a Byron shire Gold Tops muncher myself (did you ever try those?)! Haha! Although I picked some incredible liberty caps in Wales at a festival I played at many moons ago. Somehow it helped me understand the Welsh accent far better! hehe...
In fact, I've had shrooms in every country I've visited! Lol!
Love em! You might call me the mycological musician because I'm a fungi!

hahaha I see-lium what you did there funghi
All praise the sacred shroom !! 🍄🍄🍄

Haha! All praise!

Amazing. You are a genius

Thank you ever so much @willywealth !
It's the genius in you that sees the genius in me and others. And there's so much genius potential everywhere! I see myself as forever a student of music, life and love.
Blessings & gratitude for your kind words!
:)

Wow, I've got so much energy just from watching you performing.
You are amazing and now I follow you.
All the Best!

Awesome @donatello ! That was one of my intentions with this was to spread energy! Thanks and blessings to you! 🙏🏽

Holy HOLY HOLY! I don't care what you say, but when you got it you got it! and a lifetime of practice and playing by most of the rest of the world ain't gonna come close to your talent bro. That's some flyin' you are doing.

Wow @andrewdaines! That's such a huge compliment! I am super stoked that you connected with the energy of this to inspire such generous words! Cheers mate! I appreciate that heaps!

Congratulations :)

Thank you so much! 🙏🏽

Man! You are a,genius..... This is beyond creativity....

Thank you so much @papaudeme !
You're much too kind! In truth, we're all creative geniuses if we remove the obstacles that we've unconsciously placed ourselves that block our own path.
Mastery comes to those that remain a student of life for life.
Blessings & gratitude for your kind words!
:)

The most enjoyable aspect of your perfomance is how fun you have. Nice!

Thanks @siomarasalmeron ! You've gotta enjoy what you do!
😊

About your lifestyle, very curious and rich... Thanks for being such an interesting human being.

Thanks. That's nice of you to say.
Blessings to you!
🙏🏽

Wow! You’re all very kind beings!
It’s my birthday and kinda not jumping online all that much for a couple of days so I haven’t been able to reply personally to each person who’s commented here yet, but

I just wanted to say a quick thank you.


I’m super grateful and really stoked!
Bless you all!

wow this was really different...i love it

Thanks so much @theomgbrand!
🙏🏽

super sweet bro your talented, well done my man, find that one thing that gives you wings to fly in life indeed

be well

@nathankaye

Thank you so much @krazypoet!
I appreciate that heaps!
Blessings & good vibes to you, mate!
🙏🏽

Love what you're bringing here! The things that get me.... I've found it in crafting a permaculture homestead with my partner here in Missouri. Day in and Day and it sets my soul a soaring, even during the tougher times.

That’s s so fantastic @mountainjewel, and a permaculture homestead is so important too!
I’m glad we’ve connected here.

AHO! Look forward to more inspiration, especially as I'm starting to write songs. Music is such good medicine and I draw a lot of joy from hearing your music.

How could I not vote for this after I saw @meno talk about your song. This is just awesome and you put most of us to shame for only playing one instrument at a time. I think you'll fit in here fine.

Do you know @adamhole ? That's two slide players from Oz I've got to know here now.

Actually it's not letting me vote. I may have missed the 7 day deadline, but I'll look out for your next song.

Oh dude! @meno is such a gentleman! What an honour to be in his top 5 list!

I'd never want anyone to feel any semblance of shame, only inspiration, but I'll take that compliment, bro!

I don't know Adam yet, but I'll go check out his stuff. There's a famous Australian slide guitar player called Dave Hole. I wonder if they're related.

Oh, that's weird that it wouldn't let you vote. It should've worked up until about the time of this reply, which is when I uploaded and entered, but maybe it cuts off at the start of the day (USA time) rather than to the hour of submission.
Anyway, I'm gratfeul that you tried to upvote me. Thanks mate
🙏🏽

Yes Man! . You Killed it. Ultimate 1 man band for sure!

Really enjoyed this a lot my man!

Thanks @jaybird!
I'm stoked that you enjoyed it, buds!
Woohoo!
🤘🙏🏽

You are the best.

You are! 🌟
As you know, it's a divine reflection, bro!
Much love!

Maaannn! This is awesome!!! Congrats! Love the attitude and the music

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeew!
Thank you so much @solburgos!
🙏🏽🎶