Steemit Open Mic Week 91 - cover (Where did you sleep last night?) Dtube / Youtube

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Where Did You Sleep Last Night?

Since I was a teenager I sang this song, when I was a faithful follower of Nirvana's legacy. The song, whose author is unknown, is from around 1870 and was transmitted from singer to singer over many years, however, the first recording appears in 1970. It is also known as In the pines and Black girl. This song is folk style and has been recorded by many artists in various musical styles. The tribute version of my recording is, as I said before, for the grunge band Nirvana. Without a doubt it is the best song to say goodbye in the album Unplugged in New York from 1993.

Thanks to @HectGranate and @Beto14 for lending me their help in making the audio and video recording of this post; grateful a lot, guys.

Without further ado I hope you enjoy it.

Where Did You Sleep Last Night?

My girl, my girl, don't lie to me;
Tell me where did you sleep last night.
In the pines, in the pines,
Where the sun don't ever shine,
I would shiver the whole night through.

My girl, my girl, where will you go?
I'm going where the cold wind blows.
In the pines, in the pines,
Where the sun don't ever shine,
I would shiver the whole night through.

Her husband was a hard working man,
Just about a mile from here.
His head was found in a driving wheel,
But his body never was found.


Let's Keep @pfunk In The Top 20 Witnesses By Voting For Him As A Steemit Witness

@pfunk is a Steemit witness and helps keep the platform working and you can vote for him Here Please go vote for him right now. This post will show you how.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Muy buen cover!!! lo disfruté casi como si estuviera escuchando el clásico e inmortal unplugged de Nirvana.
Felicitaciones!!

Muchísimas gracias por tomarte el tiempo para ver el video, agradecido con tu comentario.

Hermano tremendo tema. Felicitaciones eres un Crack cantando Nirvana, muy buena edición de video se la comió el pana @hectgranate, buen ttrabajo, digno de un Reesteem. Esta canción quedo para descargarla y tenerla en el pendrive ☺Un fuerte abrazo mi bro.

Gracias mi pana... el resultado del trabajo en equipo. Saludos

Gracias, mi hermano; sin tu ayuda no hubiera quedado igual. Muchas gracias por el esfuerzo. Esperando la publicación de tu post.

FELICITACIONES MI PANA , esta demasiado arrecha

Gracias, bro. Pendiente para hacer algo entre los dos.

si va mano , estamos pendiente

Felicitaciones hermano. Dios te bendiga esa voz que tienes!

Gracias, bro; y amén por esas bendiciones. Un abrazo.

Hi, Nirvana is my Favorite Rock Band, Well sung, nice rendition

Hi, Nirvana is
My Favorite Rock Band, Well
Sung, nice rendition

                 - luk-keyman


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

What ??? i don't understand ??

Thanks, @luk-keyman; I enjoyed recording the song.

Amé este cover! Grande león!

Gracias, bro; tú eres una referencia para mí. Un abrazo, mi pana.

Hermano quedó brutal, tenía rato sin escuchar nirvana y lo escuché igualito, un abrazo mano!

Gracias por tu apreciación, bro; un gran abrazo para ti también.

Bravo, hermano! Un gran abrazo!

Gracias, bro; se le aprecia bastante.

Epale, felicitaciones. Gracias por el reconocimiento. El trabajo en equipo siempre da buenos resultados, siempre y cuando se haga disfrutándolo. Un abrazo man

Gracias por el aporte, bro. Mi admiración por delante hacia tu trabajo siempre. Un gran abrazo.

Tremendo video felicitaciones pana...

Gracias, @reytbson; agradecido por tu comentario.

excelente interpretación y trabajo hermano!eres un genio...dios te bendiga...buen video!

Gracias, mi hermanazo; amén. Que bueno recibir tu comentario. Se le quiere enorme.

Que increíble participación, muy pocas personas cantan esta canción y tu amigo @nilssonleiva la cantas super genial, eso si es cantar Nirvana. Suerte en el concurso.

Gracias, mi querida @angie25. Salúdame a Yared, el que crece en tu vientre, junto a Liam Yaacov repetirán la historia de la hermandad de sus padres.

Hello, hello, how do you participate in this competition?

哈喽,你好,请问这个比赛怎么参加!

Congratulations @nilssonleiva!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 10 with $ 34,25

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, consider to vote for my witness!

Thanks for the mention.