Steemit Open Mic Week 73 - COVER : Massive Attack - The Spoils

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys,

I missed last week's openmic, as I was busy arranging and practicing the cover I made for this week's openmic(73) of
The Spoils by Massive Attack, which is one of my favourites in the past two years, since it was released.
I find myself coming back to it very often and so I thought I'd share my version of it with you.
It was quite challenging to arrange the guitar part and to get it all together because I had a few versions for it and had to figure out how to match the parts to sound complete.

yours,
Nir

The Spoils/ Massive Attack

I got that feeling, that bad feeling that you don't know
I don't even know her but I hope that she comforts you tonight

Nobody here that keeps you in the shade and ever owned you
Some sentimental tears or someone else's girl that drips away

But I somehow slowly love you
And wanna keep you the same
Well, I somehow slowly know you
And wanna keep you away

I got that feeling, that bad feeling that you don't know
I don't even know her but I hope that she comforts you tonight

And I somehow slowly love you
And wanna keep you this way
Well, I somehow slowly know you
And wanna keep you away, away

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

sounds really good man, I was thinking of investing in a better loop pedal, you have much fun with it? How is the learning curve. I have the RC-1 but its very limiting in what it can do.

Thank you, @thesimpson! I love my loop pedal. It's very limited, But I think it's part of the magic. I believe that I'll get a better one in the future, but this one is good for now :)

Which one are you using at the moment?

this one is a simple one knob digitech

whoa! amazing my friend ! love how you laid the loop and just flawlessly played over it , this was very nice! It needs more exposure ! I'll be resteeming :) . Cheers!

Pechiche! <3
Thank you man

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 15 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thank you Pixresteemer! :)

this sounds really lovely... Thank you for this. Love from Venezuela.

Thank you! :)

Sounds really good.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you, dear @Luzcypher! :)
Have a good week

I love the way you laid down the looper track, great groove. ;9)

Thank you, @gibber! :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 10 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 4 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!