You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giveaway 1 - Santa Meno is coming to town bearing gifts for Steemian Guitarist

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for this Meno - a great idea!

This is currently my favourite guitar, frankensteined from 2 cheap China made strat copies with scallops and a general fret tidy up. I installed a 2nd hand rail pickup in the bridge position and changed the hardware to gold coloured Wilkinson/Ebay parts. Really happy with how it sounds and plays and although I just bought a brand new RG370 this is still the guitar I didn't know I was looking for.

As for this community and what I intend to do for it.... well, I am so new here I am still figuring some things out - but my plan is to provide content - instructional/educational and hopefully inspirational. All the things I wish other platforms would do are already happening here, guitar players jamming over other players tracks, competitions, community and people sharing the love of music.

My new years resolution, is to track down a VLD1 from Carvin, but Australia didn't seem to get any and I am having noooooooooo luck so far. If it was easy though, it wouldn't be worth it.

I don't want to win this competition but I want to support you and all others that go out of their way to promote music and the guitar in particular.

Rock on!

Start slow, use a metronome :P

Sort:  

My first guitars was made with Chineseum parts and Ioved it.. and miss it to this day... are those single coils or are they noiseless.

I kind of like the unusual look of the guitar, to be honest... it does remind me a bit of the RG's

The bridge is a "hot rail" style humbucker, the other two are Wilkinsons that came with the guitar. I am a Vai/Ibanez fan, hence the coloured knobs/covers :D My next guitar is the RG421 MOL - will arrive in a couple of weeks.