You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 75 - Two Slices of Bread and a Teddy Bear Biscuit (Original Song) by @chimtivers96

in #openmic6 years ago

I really enjoyed this, Tim. A lot. It reminds me of one of my best friends who was a musician, he passed away several years ago. This was his style of music, and he sang with such feeling like you do. Special to think about him again through a song. Thank you for that.

I love the tone of your voice. Very warm. If that makes any sense. I think I should just tell you that I love this song and stop rambling on and on. Love this song.
♥-serena

Sort:  

Thanks, Serena, your kind words mean a lot to me. I'm sorry to hear about your friend. He would be happy to know that his life has influenced people like you in this way.