Calling ALL OPEN-MIC People... CHECK THIS OUT!

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Dear fellow Artists and Musicians,

Before you read on, click "play" and take a few minutes to take in the sheer drive of this most amazing song by Earth, Wind, and Fire. Follow the lyrics, and put all the pieces together. It hit's home, doesn't it? Now, lets put it to work, shall we?

It's GRATITUDE time my people!

NOW is the time that we ALL need to come together and rally in support of one our own, someone rather special, who quietly supports us ever-so graciously week in and week out! I'm talkin' bout' @pfunk people.

Our man @pfunk is an integral part of the Open-Mic Team on so many levels. He is a Steemit "Witness," and he brings a huge amount of financial support to fund the Open-Mic each and every week.

It is critical that he maintain his witness standing within the top-20 witnesses in order to continue his support of our venue with the greatest of confidence. He is slipping to the #21 rank at the moment and IT'S UP TO EACH AND EVERY ONE OF YOU to vote him back up into the top-20!

Get @Pfunk back into the top-20 NOW!

Click the link below and vote for @Pfunk - do show him some of your gratitude for all that he has done and continues to do for the Open-Mic community on a regular basis - Do it NOW!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Thank you, my brothers and sisters! I'm counting on each and every one of you to do your part in showing some gratitude!

I'll be watching @pfunks numbers to measure just how many of you have risen to the occasion.

Peace-Out,

@passion-ground

Sort:  

I totally agree and wish I could vote for him twice. Obviously, I upvoted for @pfunk as witness a long time ago and continue to ask people who support Open Mic to do so.

Thanks for making this post @passion-ground and for your continued support as well.

I hope all of you who support Open Mic step up and vote for @pfunk right now. Upvoted and Resteemed.

Great Post @passion-ground brother! Thanks for championing @pfunk to stay in the top 20 witness list. I'd voted for him in my first few weeks on Steemit back in January and also again on my new account.
The Openmic is an integral part of the Steemit music community which has also inspired many other contests, radio shows, musicians and listeners.
Let's keep pushing this beautiful musical machine forward and vote for @pfunk people!
Cheers
Darren

If I could vote a thousand times for @pfunk I would.

I wish there was a way to vote more than once! <3 <3

Thank you for your support, Melissa! x

@pfunk continues to have my witness support. Hope they are one of the sacred 20 again real soon.

done! :)

Thanks for supporting him.

Thank you, brother!

If I could I upvoted twice, but...! :-(

Great initiative this post and the song you chose is great too :-D

Listo!! Apoyandolo! Y como no darle mi voto sabiendo que me apoya cada semana!! Saludos amigo @passion-ground

@pfunk admite Open Mic financiándolo con los premios de recompensa. Lo voté cada semana, sigo con el concurso y también otorgo 100 Steem en premios

Aqui estoy para apoyarlos. Ya lo vote nuevamente como testigo. Saludos @luzcypher

did it a long time ago! Is there a deadline?

Cool - thanks! No, no deadline... this is for all those artists and entrants who have yet to cast their votes... Thanks again, brother!

I read this https://busy.org/@verbal-d/stop-what-you-re-doing-and-vote-pfunk-for-witness-call-for-action

I already vote for him, I hope he finds his top 20 again.

Me too, thank you for your support, @zaltov!

I can't vote him as a witness because my proxy is Cervantes, i don't know if they vote for @pfunk as a witness.

But, i have a community called Celf (@celfmagazine) we are more than 200 artist (mostly spanish speaking people) in our discord server, we are growing mostly thanks to @ausbitbank, @cervantes, @karensuestudios, @teamsteem and @nnnarvaez.

With my project account i have pfunk voted as a witness, i can make an initiative to invite all artist in my community to vote him too, i know te good work he is doing as a witness and supporting open mic, i've begin to grow in steemit thanks to openmic, openmic it's helping a lot of people in venezuela, you know it.

Thanks for everything @luzcypher and @passion-ground.

I'll do what i can to contribute to the cause :).

sorry for the english, i'm trying my best haha

That would be so awesome of you, Joe! Whatever you can do is much appreciated, brother! Thank you!

Doneeeeeeeeeeeeee! <3

Nice!! Thank you, brother!

Done! And thanks for the shoutout in #openmic this week!

Your welcome, and thank you so much, Joe!

Done deal ;9) plus great song!

Right-On, Mr. Gibber - thank you kindly, brother!

Done, @pfunk bro thanks :D

Thank you, Fabian - much appreciated, bro!!

you're welcome.

reesteem, my bro!
content of high importance for musicians that we love #openmic @passion-ground

You are "the man," Wilins" - thank you so much, my brother!

Voted boss.

That's so awesome, thank you, Paul!

DONE and DONE! Also resteemed! ***

Thank you @pfunk!

Thank you so much for the "double D's," Pj! I just love gettin' it done! :-)

Ready friends is a way for what I see to help us all the time .. So I already contribute my bit and you?

I voted for him a few days ago, when I saw a post from @luczypher talking about it. I just realized I can't vote more than once :( Thanks for everything you do for this community guys

let me spread the word amongst the helpienauts! I hope we can get him back to number 20 in no time!

Thank you, Pechiche, I hope so too, brother!

Done and freaking done! It's the easiest thing in the world to help someone who has done so much for the community. Good luck @pfunk!

Thank you, brother!

Done! That's the first time I've voted and it was well placed !

Proud of you sir, succes for you

Thank you, my friend!

Done. It's actually the first time I've voted for a witness as I'm still learning so much on the platform. I've only recently learned about Openmic, but what a beautiful discovery it's been! So much positivity and enthusiasm--it's inspiring! I hope my little vote helps and thank you for bringing this to our attention!

Thank you so much, @crowbarmama! Love your handle btw... :-)

I did, my first witness vote