Steemit Open Mic Week 77 - Original song "Our last night" - by @pauliecruz

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi Steemians! This is my entry for OpenMic Week 77.
This song is brand new, I finished writing the lyrics only last week and with the purpose of presenting it for the contest! You guys will be the first audience for this song ever. The Open Mic has served as a great push to write more songs, and inspiration as I watched so many talented musicians out there give their best. So I decided to give my own! I hope you enjoy it!.

This song speaks about one of the hardest nights I spent in Europe after breaking up with my travel lover in Poland, one of the longest and darkest nights I've ever experienced (a winter night). I was lost and didn't know where to go, yet somehow after moving on and hitting the road I found myself and the best things happened by the end of my journey before finally coming back home to tell all about it, and sing about it too.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hola Steemianos! Esta es mi entrada para participar en el Steemit Openmic Semana 77.
Esta canción es muy reciente, apenas terminé de escribir las letras y melodía la semana pasada y con la intención de participar en este concurso con ella. El Openmic ha servido de empuje para seguir componiendo y haciendo música, tambien al ver tantas personas con mucho talento y dando lo mejor de sí, decidí que yo también debía hacerlo!

La canción habla de una de las noches más difíciles que pasé en mi viaje a Europa luego de terminar mi relación con mi pareja de viaje en Polonia, una de las noches mas largas y oscuras (una noche de invierno). Me sentía perdido y no sabía a donde ir, sin embargo al seguir mi camino me encontré a mi mismo y a partir de entonces las mejores cosas fueron sucediendo a lo largo de mi viaje hasta regresar a casa finalmente, para contarlo, para cantarlo.



| Lyrics / Letras |

Another night falls down
And I can see the moonlight
beaming on your face

Our shadows are at bay
A silver coated gaze
Cuts beneath my masquerade

This time
I'll bring the best of me
Cause this time
I don't know if I'll sleep tonight

How can I be here if I'm not home?
How can I grow older without moving on?
I'll be on my way tomorrow

The longest night for sure
I wanna hit the door
but I don't know where to go

How did we come to this?
I cannot find my peace
I gotta leave this wall behind

Cause this time
I'll bring the best of me
Cause this time
I'm singing a new song tonight

How can I be here if I'm not home?
How can I grow older without moving on?
How can I be here if I'm not home?
Now I know my best bet is to face the truth:
I'll be on my way tomorrow


Thanks for watching and supporting! Let's keep rocking steemit with this wonderful Openmic and all the beautiful people that make it happen!

Gracias a todos y todas por visitar y apoyar! Sigamos rockeando steemit con este maravilloso Openmic y todas las hermosas personas que trabajan para hacerlo posible!

U5drxbsgu93z3Qu6exg8ybix26DrdGW_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Wow bro, qué super genial! Cargadita de emoción. Qué lindo ver cómo te va :) Me alegra mucho manito! Going big, buddy! You deserve no less. To the stars!

Muchas gracias manito, vamos pa delante!

Compatriota! Que muy buena cancion. Muy bien ejecutado.
Te mereces un follow y upvote.
Aprovecho solo para avisarte de que #steemithonduras ya tiene canal de Discord. https://discord.gg/xhWXv6D

Igual, pronto haremos un Steemit Meetup aqui en Honduras. Saludos.

https://steemit.com/meetup/@impatientoptim/first-official-steemit-meetup-in-honduras-all-invited

Gracias hermano! Te sigo y he visto tu publicación sobre el meetup. Excelente idea! Me uniré al discordia de una vez. Gracias por apreciar mi post y la canción! Saludos y estamos en contacto.

Gracias, me alegra ya conocer mas de mis compatriotas aqui!
Saludos amigo.

Awesome composition and performance, brother! Nice!

Very glad that you enjoyed, brother. Thanks, much appreciated! 🙏

my friend, excellent presentation, you know how to get the song to the public.

Many thanks friend! Much appreciated. Glad that you like.

Sounds really good man \m/

Thanks mate! Since its a fresh song I still need to work on my voice and coordination, but this video helps me spot out the details. Happy to share and happy that you guys can enjoy! Cheers

very good!!!!!
I liked

Muchas gracias! Lo aprecio mucho. Alegre de que te haya gustado.

Beautiful song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Many thanks @luzcypher ! It's great to be part of this!

¡Excelente @pauliecruz! Me gustó mucho tu interpretación. ¡Éxitos!

Muchas gracias @ylich! También me ha gustado la tuya! Vamos por más! Un gran saludo!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pauliecruz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Muy buena canción!

Support Stimu.png

You received an upvote from @MusicVoter due to the musical content of this post (your entry into #openmic this week).

To find out how I decide who to up vote please READ THIS

Delegators get a higher upvote


Do you want to EARN CURATION REWARDS AUTOMATICALLY and help independent musicians?
HERE'S HOW