You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Official Open Mic Judge @Verbal-D's Top 5 Entries For Week 79 (Original Blog)

in #openmic6 years ago

@verbal-d thank you for your help on making all of this possible.
It feels great to have the recognition of great artists like yourself and having the oportunity to show our music to the Openmic community is great.
The huge amount of great songs and art music this week gives a special meaning to being in your top 5.

Congratulations to all the muscians on open mic contest.

All good for you.
One love
Ps. Where can i listen to more of your work?

Sort:  

You are so welcome @paulobassman,

It is a great thing indeed to come together as a community of musicians and appreciative listeners who take into consideration all the hard work and intention we put into these creations that can move mountains of even the most rigid of souls. That is how powerful music is, and we wield some of the biggest weapons in the battle of good and evil, that's truly what I believe.

I am happy to bring you all into my top 5, because you deserve it, clearly.

Congrats on your 1st place win.

I have released a ridiculous amount of music on Steemit,
Please bear in mind the different levels of sound quality,
But I do hope you enjoy searching through my plethora of positive and conscious material
The majority of it being Hip Hop/ Neo/ R&B

https://steemit.com/dtube/@verbal-d/y1gd1pul

This post is to my most recent verse but you scroll down you will see an entire set of lists of my library of songs and you can start from the beginning with the song Change The World, I plan to redo that one soon properly.

It's definitely been a fun growth process and journey thus far. Thanks for asking about my music. Appreciate you reaching out, do you or @pedromrmourato have Discord or Steemit.chat?

Hi Bro, thank you for your reply, I have listened to some of your songs and I am amazed with your talent, your lyrics are awesome and I didn't know you could sing like that, congratulations ;)
I don't have Discord or Steemchat, how does that work??
All good for you bro and I hope in the near future we can do some music together.
One love

Thank you very much bro,
appreciate you checking out some of my songs, I don't sing too often but I have more singing songs that I plan to release soon

You can peep this one out, it is a heavy one with a good message called Statements, if you didn't hear it already

https://steemit.com/music/@verbal-d/melodious-music-memoirs-4-statements

And I actually just added Pedromrmourato on https://www.Discordapp.com, it is just a messenger and promotional website where all Steemians connect but https://www.Steemit.chat might be easier for you to use or Pedro can show you how to set up Discord so we can have a group chat to collaborate and brainstorm ideas for future music. I am definitely ready

Bro i think i did it and setup an account on Discord.
Here is my user - paulobassman#9171
I tried to listen to the song but the Souncloud says the song was not found, can you send another link?
Thanks

ps. I have sent you a message on steemchat.

Really? That is just strange. I clicked on the link and the song plays no problem at all.

https://soundcloud.com/verbald/statements-feat-edgar-miranda-prod-by-genesis7-mixed-mastered-by-edgar-miranda

If you have issues, maybe I'll send you the mp3 track on Discord and you can hear it from there. I accepted your friendship request on Discord and I will check steemit.chat now, thanks for the heads up!