Dear Musicians and Music Lovers - Open Mic needs our help! - #ilovetheopenmic.

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello Steemit!

Big mug of coffee in hand while I'm writing this , seems that since I joined Steemit I have upped my coffee consumption quite a bit :P ! I usually blog early morning and I need some ''coffee help'' to get the brain going! haha!

-Open Mic needs our help! What can we do?


Let's be honest , most ( if not all ) the music community on this platform know about the Open Mic Contest , It is the longest running contest on the Steem blockchain , @luzcypher has relentlessly kept the contest going strong and has brought so much musicians together on this platform , the amount of support he gives to all of us is gigantic and it is time for us to give some back. My brother @meno devised a neat plan that could let us minnows also put our little grain of sand to help , every little bit counts, here is his post:

https://steemit.com/openmic/@meno/operation-we-are-the-open-mic

-

- I can't install Steem-Plus? What else can I do?

Since my brother @meno's call for help involves having the Chrome add-on Steem Plus and that might not be a possibility for all , @Ivan.Atman introduced me to this tool by @heimindanger where you can also post and set beneficiaries in your rewards , I haven't used it myself yet but it seems legit and easy to use. Maybe if you know a little more about it you can share your experience with it in the comments.

https://steemwhales.com/post/

Also...

- Vote for @pfunk as a Witness!

@pfunk is the man who has been funding the Open Mic project since the beginning! He has been putting in 200 STEEM every week to fund the prizes and also upvoting posts, It is important that we keep @pfunk in the top 20 witness in order for him to be able to contribute as always on the contest! Please, if you are a musician or music lover on this platform voting for @pfunk is a no doubter! Vote for him here :

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

One last thing:

I will donate 100% of this post's SBD to the Open Mic contest! Just my little way to give back to everything the Open Mic team has done for us musicians! @luzcypher and the whole team deserve it !

Let's get to action!

Sort:  

Followed open mic trail, delegated, beneficiarized... Resteeming! Open mic forevahhhh #iLovetheOpenMic

This is awesome Pechi! Yay!
I just saw that @pfunk is back in the top 20... Phew!
Be great to get him higher up!

Thanks @nathankaye , seems that the pfunk is still at 21! let's keep working to get him up to top 20! cheers mate!

No! He was number 20 when I wrote that last comment!!! He must've slipped back again!!! Gah!!!!

We'll make it happen ;) . I'm sure of it !

This is the best community ever on Steemit, long live to the Open Mic!!! lets keep together to see more and more good music every week!

#ilovetheopenmic

thank you for the support @ilazramusic :) !

hello hello! i'm so happy seeing so many supporters of the openmic contest and @pfunk yes yes! vote vote done!
i'm re-steeming this post too.
lots of love!

Thank you very much for your support @erelasblog! :D

Thanks for the support @pechichemena! All rewards earned from contributions will be going back to the Open Mic community 100% as prizes.

So much appreciation to you my friend for all your support, encouragement, and beautiful music.

Thanks to you @luzcypher for what you do to all of us! I wish I could return as much! But I will try to do as much as possible ! #ilovetheopenmic !

It's good to see the open mic community pulling together. Keep on rocking

just following your lead @steevc :) ! Hope we can turn this around fast!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord